We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sympathetic hotel near Marseille Saint Charles Railway Station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles
Ranked #20 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 27, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik_J_A_Vos
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,462)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2011

We made a reservation by internet. As this hotel did not appear on the web in the categorie with kids, we just made a reservation of two adults. When we arrived, the receptionist kindly rearranged the room with an extra bed so that our older boy of 5 years old could sleep in it. Another child is a baby and we had no problem of sleeping with him in the large bed. This service was done without additional charge. She also arranged us to check in early (10h30 a.m.) as we arrived early. We would like to thank the receptionist of her nice arrangement. Thank you very much ! We will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAMjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jav2008
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
lija
2
Reviewed July 22, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
1
Reviewed July 12, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Not a luxury hotel, or a 'character' hotel, but comfortable, clean, functional and pleasant. We got a great price online (about 65 euros) and found it very convenient, being practically next door to the station and a 15 minute walk to the Vieux Port. We also found the staff pleasant and helpful. The buffet breakfast for 8 euros was good too. Recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Saint Charles
0.8 mi away
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
#21 of 131 in Marseille
768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#3 of 131 in Marseille
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residhome Appart Hotel Saint-Charles
0.6 mi away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
0.9 mi away
Mama Shelter Marseille
Mama Shelter Marseille
#9 of 131 in Marseille
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles

Address: Square Narvik | Esplanade Saint Charles, 13001 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Marseille
#17 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#21 Business Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: $70 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situe au pied de la Gare Marseille Saint-Charles, l'hotel Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint-Charles propose des chambres climatisees et confortables. Ideal pour vos deplacements professionnels ou loisir, sa localisation facilite l'acces aux principaux sites marseillais : Le Vieux-Port, La Canebiere, le MuCEM, les Plages, le Stade Velodrome, le Quartier du Panier qui a inspire la serie>... Chambres equipees de la nouvelle literie "Sweet Bed by ibis" et d'un acces wifi offert. Pour vos reunions ou journee d'etude, nous disposons de 6 salles equipees pour seminaire, reunion de travail, formation, recrutement. Notre Hotel est ideal pour les croisieres en Mediterrannee au depart de Marseille (Terminal J4 a 15 minutes) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Marseille Centre Gare Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marseille Gare Saint Charles Hotel Marseille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing