We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Hotel Bompard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Le Rhul(Marseille)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Pharo(Marseille)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Le Royal(Marseille)
View Hotel
Hotel Peron(Marseille)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
112
257
104
49
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
257
104
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet areafront office staffrooms are cleanvieux portspent nightsenjoyed our staycornichedistrict
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 541 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I loved the modern rooms, the hidden and huge swimming pool, the breakfast was served in the garden which is fantastic to start the morning, I like the quiet area, safe parking and overall good quality / pricing.



  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathieu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Fontana, Director at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

very good hotel in a quiet area of Marseille. You need a car to join it and there is nothing narby (restaurant/bar/shop) but you can enjoy a peaceful location. Hotel has high standards and benefits from a parking and nice terrasse.
Breakfast tough was empty the 2 days we stayed there, so better go early.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Fontana, Director at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your comment. Indeed our hotel is located in a very peaceful residential area. Concerning the breakfast, we had some delivery problems that may have occured during your stay. We are really sorry about that and hope that you will give us the opportunity to be better hosts when you are back in Marseille.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for a family stay. It's a bit out of town but a nice place to stop. It's not ;luxurious but it's comfortable and clean and has good parking. It seems like it was an old hotel but has since been done up. Our bed was very comfortable good black out blinds, really good spacious bathroom. Breakfast not included and pool is small enough but does the job. WE didn't eat there as the dinner menu seemed very limited but as I say we didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the 'Foot' sculpture in the garden and had a great sleep
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiem00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Fontana, Director at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are glad you've enjoyed your stay.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night with husband and toddler. Totally awesome pool with an island perfect for my 2 year old. We arrived around 2.30pm and there was no service on but the waiter rustled up an excellent plate of cold meats cheeses bread and yoghurt for us. Perfect. The room was cool and old school like with a corner bath. Not a huge room but who spends their time in their rooms when on holiday other than to sleep! This hotel IS really far from the shopping district but a short walk down to the marina ( beware of the crazy lady with no teeth). Breakfast was disappointing because they had really bad coffee which you even had to get yourself from the buffet which I found odd. Though the apple cake was awesome... Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Fontana, Director at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your comment. We are glad you've enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast is a buffet and it is more convenient to help yourself as much as you want, but of course our waiters are available if you need any help. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Marseille.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Even though we did not have time to stay too much in Marseille, we enjoyed staying at this place which is great. We had a mall room but nicely furbished with all the modern things you are expecting from this kind of quality hotel. Personally, I think the quality of the bed and the bathroom are the most important criterias (linked to the fact that i am tall) and I was very pleased by both of them. The staff has done a great job.
We will stay here again next time we are around.
The quality of the hotel is in line with the other hotels we stayed at in Paris from the same group.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven_Bak, Directeur at New Hotel Bompard, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear guest.
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews