We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$102
Agoda.com$102
eDreams$102
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
139
107
44
41
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
139
107
44
41
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chaise longue third floor hotel guests mini bar the air conditioning architect terrace storage keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 378 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Highly recommended ! We really enjoyed our three night stay here in September 2011. Staying and moving around all of those Charlotte Perriand's furniture and sleeping in a real Le Corbusier bulding was my dream comes true. The terrace is fantastic - amazing views and architecture. By the way eating at the hotel restaurant is etching in my memory !! I had a blast !!!
Relax and authentic atmosphere ! Amazing trip ...
The hosts were very nice, incredibly helpful. Appreciate all the valuable tips that I got from them about Marseille's night life !
I'll be back !!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aure o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Everything that has been written in these reviews is correct. We stayed in one of the bigger rooms on the 8th floor for one night in late august. Because the price was high the three of us decided to stay in one room . It was hot, because there is no aircondition, except for a small construction in one corner of the room. It was unique to be in a place where nearly nothing has changed the past 50+ years. This is true for the rooms and for the restaurant. Apart from the fact that there seems to be no care for the rooms, what makes it bad is, that there is no care for the guests either. No friendliness nor hospitality. We got the impression of "take it or leave it" combined with some odd arrogance. It was a shame to experience this attitude in a place that has obviously been designed and built to let human beings enjoy community!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank ABCM_nchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le-corbusier, Propriétaire at Hotel le Corbusier, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2011

Dear sir,

We seem to have a problem of understanding with our foreign guests and we are very sorry about that.
The hotel has been integraly restaured 5 years ago, so reading that there is no care for the rooms surprise us. Everything has been changed, in the hotel and the restaurant, and the furniture are all new. The fact is that it has been done respecting the place and the style of Le Corbusier, so it might look old even if it is new...
You speak about the restaurant, did you try it ? In august it was closed for the summer holidays during the 3 first weeks of the month ...
The room where you staid in august is the one with the most amazing view on the sea, with original paint from an artist, signed table and armchair form Le Corbusier.
What else can we do to make you happy ?

Our clients coming visiting us like to share our passion for the place, and I sincerely would like to knwo in wich way exactly we haven 't been friendly enough...

Your comment is very general so to help us to improve our welcoming for our clients, you can send us a mail that you certainely know , to describe in details what we can do...

Thank you for your help !

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

amazingly designed building by le corbusier includes a hotel, which, alas, leaves much to be desired. having flown that day from my home in england, i stayed one night at the hotel, and during the next day, after leaving the hotel, red welts appeared on my arm and chest which turned out to be bed bug bites. after discovering this, i contacted the hotel, who said they had inspected the room and there were no sign of bed bugs, basically denying all responsibility and that the bugs must have bitten me elsewhere. The building itself is superb, and worth visiting, especially to view the exterior, and the roof top area, accessible by lift. There is free parking around the building. But i cannot recommend staying at the hotel itself. It's a real shame. the man staffing the hotel the day i was there was unhelpful as well, and some of the fixtures in the room were broken.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nicktrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le-corbusier, Propriétaire at Hotel le Corbusier, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear customer,

We had well received your information as you has been bitten by bed bugs, and we had immediatly checked ALL the beds and masteress of the room where you splept.
Nothing as been found and we answered you immediatly...
You wrote too in your first mail that you "had a nice stay in our hotel", so you can imagine our surprise so read your advice to other custemers...

You can be sure that we check seriously our rooms, an if this kinkd of problem arrives we immediatly do the necessary to repare it. But this time the animals did'nt come from our hotel, you know I'm sure that they can be taken anywhere (train, plane...) .
But we thank you for this information which allows us to be sure that our hotel is safe.

Bed bugs unfortunatly like to travel with the clients and you know that it's not a problem of hygien..

We are sorry to read that this problem out of our hotel changed your mind about us and made you write on public web site thing absolutely wrong and diffaming about us.

Sincerely

Domlinique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed with a group of architects, as it seemed like a good idea. However, the rooms are badly maintained, dirty and overpriced. They stink and are falling apart. The owners are unbelievably incompetent, arrogant and lazy - especially the owner's wife. Stay away the tour of a flat they offer. It is their own and again, its not worth it. She is giving the tour and simply has no idea what she is talking about... just annoying rambling.

If you want an authentic and impressive Le Corbusier experience that should not be missed, go to La Tourette... it is completely the opposite of staying at Hotel Le Corbusier: friendly, knowledgeable, cheap.

Room tip: Even the suites suck!
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mike0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le-corbusier, Propriétaire at Hotel le Corbusier, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear sir,

we are just reading your advice about our hotel and we are sorry about it.

Be sure that all our efforts tend to improve the quality of the rooms and we sincerely don't understand on wich way we haven't been professionel hard worker...
We just work about 12h/day, 6 days a week but of course you don't see it.
When I make the visit of my appartement, every body like to see it, and i present it like somebody living inside because it's what of most of the visitors want.
You are architect so of course it 's your job to know all the technical details, I just explain HOW we feel and live in this marvellous buildinng with my heart and my passion.
Making visits is just to give a service and to allow hundred of tourists to see the INSIDE of the building. Most of the time people thank me for the efforts done to open my personnal home,
and I never received insults before.

Rooms of the hotel are 50 years old and it's an historical monument. Price begin at 69 € , I don't know how you can tell it's "overprice". Of course all is perfectible and if clients don't forget to give back tv remotes or key holder every thing is ok.
Rooms are deeply cleaned every day, wood floor are convenient to be washed every day ,

best regards

Dominique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, spending the first in the Cabin room and the second in the Studio room sea view. Both rooms are furnished with originals from Le Corbusier's times and date back to the 50ties: this is something you have to be aware of and it means that there may be little drawbacks (keys not working properly...) too. We had a few "maintenance" issues: a light didn't work and the hot water in the studio shower wasn't working. We advise to notify immediately the reception and remind them of any problem when checking out since we were promised at least a complimentary glass of wine for the trouble but we didn't recevive anything!
Nevertheless the feeling of staying in an autenthic architectural materpiece is truly an experience.
The hotel is in a suburban area, not far from the Le Velodrome stadium (métro is about 700m away) but there's a huge supermarket within walking distance. No food is allowed in the rooms, though.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhostsInTranslation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews