We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Monticelli
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
110
43
4
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
43
4
8
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 169 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

What a good find this B&B was! Lovely old mansion in a beautiful area of Marseille. Jean is an excellent host and very helpful. It was ideal for us as we were able to use the kitchen for a quick dinner on the night we did not feel like going to a restaurant. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OK16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed 2 nights and were glad we did. Villa located in nice area of town which given Marseilles traffic, is important. Host Jean very helpful and lodgings were clean and spacious enough. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at Villa Montecelli recently with my boyfriend. Located 10 minutes walk away from metro in a nice area. 15 mins away from beautiful beach. The Villa itself is gorgeous- room was a good size and bathrooms as well. The hosts where the best part- spent close to an hour trying to find a way to get us to the train station the next morning despite a public transportation strike. Awesome couple. All around great stay in marseille and at the villa Monticelli!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASullivan719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a really pleasant stay in this nice villa, enjoyed excellent breakfast with marvellous marmalades and a variety of cakes. The house is situated in one of the best locations of Marseille, rather quiet, good parking all around and inside the premises.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were living there for one week. two adult and one child 10 year. Acomodation very nice and big. the owners were very friendly and helfull. parking were inside. I can recomend. Brakfast were done according our wish.
thx Madzia Petr

Room Tip: We were in lower parts, little dark, but in hot days wery pleasure.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews