We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and informative!”

Provence Wine Tours
Ranked #1 of 15 Food & Drink in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily winery tours of Provence- Educational and entertaining wine tasting. Our Tour includes:Wine tasting- Wineries visit- Walk through the vineyards- Meet the wine makers- with professionals- comfortable A/C minibus- local driver guide- small groups up to 6 people
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun and informative!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had a wonderful time with Marion, who was helpful and knowledgable. The tour was very well organized and I was impressed by Marion's passion.

Helpful?
1 Thank France201207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    33
    10
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great experience. Driver/wine guide found us in a large crowd outside the cruise ship. Just a great time. My wife and I had taken detailed notes, but lost our journal on the flight home or I could give specific details. We really enjoyed our experience with Provence Wine Tours.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank C321162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Way to Spend the Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This past summer (July 2012), my family toured (2) wineries with Gaetane. We were picked up at the cruise port and this day was most definitely one of the highlights of our vacation! Our first winery was in the Bandol region, known for their red and rose wines, our next stop was lunch in the Provence Cote D' Azur, and our second winery was in the Cassis region, known for their white wines. Gaetane was knowledgeable about the wineries we visited. We would highly recommend this company!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cruise tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I arranged this wine tour for 14 people on our cruise. They showed up right on time and showed us a wonderful time. We also stopped off at the wonderful town of Cassis that they recommended. It was beautiful. The vineyard visits were great and all the wine was very good. Everyone said it was the best wine tour they have ever been on!!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleekey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wine tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Fun tour where the guide was extremely knowledgeable and we had a great time. Personable service made you rly appreciate the experience. We got to see different domains and try the best wines in the region, if you are going for a wine tour in Provence look no further!
/Astrid& Gael

Helpful?
1 Thank Astridbeata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provence Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Provence Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing