We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant efficiency appartment in GRAND location”
Review of Massili Appart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Massili Appart
Ranked #112 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Nice, efficient room with all appliances to make light meals. Be adviced that most everything is an "add-on". Towels are not changed, beds not done unless you pay extra. Towels can still be picked up from the linens cart on 1st floor (but you are supposed to pay...). Somewhat tricky contactless key interface, but OK when you get used to it. Lights in stairway (emergency exit...) did not work. Potential code & serious safety violation. Friendly front desk. Rather primitive breakfast.
Fantastic location despite all ongoing utility construction in the area. I would not mind returning to this hotel at a later time.
PS All new furniture & upgrades. Unfortuneately, little or no maintenance around to care for loose shower heads, torn shower curtains, room curtains close to falling down. Cheap mattresses.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InandoutNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Massili Appart
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 164 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed just one night in a double studio room in Marseille: forniture is new, people very nice and the room was very big (one big double bed and a further double-sofa + chicken and bathroom). Everything was clean and accurate.
I would reccomand this accomodation to anyone who wants to spend one or two night in Marseille since the location is perfect (50mt from the Vieux Port, very close the Rue de La Republique)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redaelli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Suite Affaire is a great hotel. It has a kitchenette, which is great for long stays. The only bad thing I really have to say about it is the area. Vieux Port is a dangerous area. However, it IS the tourist area. The good thing is it is just a small walk to the water where the ships are. For a shorter stay, I would recommend it. For a longer stay, you may want to find something closer to the beaches.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank een7508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed there on 26-27 august. Room wasn't ready at 3.30pm and we were ask to come back later (when you know that people have to check out at 10.30am, I thought it would give them plenty of time to get the rooms ready for 3.00pm). When we came back at 4.30pm, we found the room in a right state, it had been cleaned but the furniture was all over the place and we had to move everything back into position ourselves. We then had to contact reception as most of the crockery was missing. Then again, we had to ask for toilet rolls as there were none in the bathroom. For an aparthotel, I didn't think the kitchen was well equiped, no kettle, no cloth. Wouldn't stay there again. I'm sure it's possible to find better place in the area for 95 euro/ night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Young couple in their twenties from UK. Visiting a friend, we were told towels would be given 3days in (inc. in price), nothing...asked everyday - cleaner was busy cleaning rooms around us because they had paid 'extra' as told by every receptionist. Even the manager would write it on a post-it and assume the cleaner would just do it. 'Im just the receptionist' is the phrase that has stuck in my mind. Marseille was fabulous, accommodation was one of the worst ive experienced. I won't even think about staying here again. Room missing items too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is an aparthotel.
Positives: very pleasant and helpful desk staff; great location near Old Port; very spacious unit; price was very good booked thru expedia, but had to pay ahead of time; internet was great; A/C great
Negatives: we felt unsafe in the area; kitchen was NOT well-equipped (e.g. no dish soap or cloth or dish towels, few utensils and no knives); our room was very noisy with traffic and men outside yelling and talking all night; no phone

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEBDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Excellent value for money, very central location , all walking distance. Bit cold as a business appartment hotel however rooms very nicely decorated, including kitchenette etc.
Only downside is the noise coming from the street but that is to be expected in a central location in a large city and wasnt really that bothering.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sensasix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Opéra
Grand Tonic Hotel Vieux Port
Grand Tonic Hotel Vieux Port
#99 of 131 in Marseille
464 reviews
Hermes
#21 of 131 in Marseille
282 reviews
Hotel Bellevue
#26 of 131 in Marseille
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra
Europe Hotel
Europe Hotel
#77 of 131 in Marseille
101 reviews
Opéra
Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille
Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
#57 of 131 in Marseille
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Massili Appart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Massili Appart

Address: 4 rue Coutellerie, 13002 Marseille, France (Formerly Suite Affaire)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range: $84 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Massili Appart 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Massili Appart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing