We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room with lots of space”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed
Ranked #13 of 131 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice room with lots of space”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Marseille a few times this year and normally stay in the Euromed Ibis next door, but decided to let the company treat me to a suite in the Novotel :)
The room itself is nice and big, with a sofa bed, desk and reasonable tv system. There's also a balcony which is a nice touch and adds to the rooms size.
Separate shower room and toilet which, being on my own, was a little annoying! You do get a fridge and the obvious wifi, which is free.
Nice little hotel for a business trip and I would probably stay here with my family as well, given the size of the rooms.
Friendly receptionists as well, which is always nice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank The_Bentons_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    493
    112
    38
    21
See reviews for
364
314
63
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

An outwardly clean and certainly modern hotel which unfortunately for us harbors an infestation of the most virulent aggressive mosquitoes i have ever encountered. They seem to breed in the ventilation system. I have traveled to Southern France on numerous occasions and never encountered anything like it. Sorry to say the staff seemed to be in denial. After 5 days our holiday was ruined.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 233AjD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was a Businesstrip to Marseille. As it already have been recommended to me from other Businesspartners, i did went into this Hotel and i can say, that it was a good Choice. It have a nice and cosy Design - i liked it. Top friendly Service there. Staff did speak good english and also they gave me few good Recommendation for some typical Restaurants in that Area. Also in that Area have been few very good Shops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sopronojet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

That Hotel is a real 4 Star Standard and we did liked our 2 Nights there pretty much. Top friendly Service at the Reception and at the Breakfast Service. The employess did speak good english and was very customerfriendly. Interiour was nice decorated and we felt very cosy there. We can recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colaandbeervodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Fantastic location just a few stop from Vieux port personally I think one should live away from the centre of town as it can be noisy at times. The room is clean and spacious only thing is the keyboard remote control doesn't work and TV remote also running out of battery, Free Wi-Fi but not strong enough, these little things would make our stay better. Receptionist was very friendly which is a plus point but very disappointed with the furniture in the breakfast area can do with a facelift as material is peeling off the chairs. Please be careful when you go to Ibis for Dinner as I ordered a Ibis burger and it comes in half cook the middle bit is all raw which I thought it was a bit odd and the waiter look at me when I ask him to cook the burger well done he looks at me and think I am from Mars,beef topping on the Pizza were raw also, it may be French customs but should ask how we like it cook as I always presumed burger should be well done. As for the hotel I would say its up to my expectation.

Room Tip: Always ask for a higher floor and have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This Suite Novotel have a good middle Class Standard and we did like the colorful Design. There was a friendly Employee at eception and fast CheckIn. We spend 2 nights there and can say, that it is a clean and clam Place. The Location was good, due lost of Shops and Restaurants have been there not far away. Nice decorated Breakfast Buffet. Choices of hot Beverages have been good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FastTravelMouse11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here this past week as part of a 20th anniversary trip to France. For whatever reason, we were upgraded to a large, corner room. Actually it was HUGE. I travel a lot and I have never seen a room this large. You could play basketball in it (well, almost). The room was very contemporary with modern decor, a balcony and large windows. Although the neighbor doesn't offer much to look at, the windows let in great light and added to the spaciousness. The front desk staff all spoke great English and were very friendly and helpful. When the espresso maker somehow tripped the circuit breaker and we lost power the front deal clerk came up and fixed it himself... Within minutes! They also offer a breakfast but we would recommend strolling down the street to nearby cafes that offer more local ambiance. This hotel is a great deal for the rooms and service you get. We recommend it!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
#22 of 131 in Marseille
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed

Property: Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed
Address: 33 boulevard de Dunkerque, 13002 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marseille
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#11 Business Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-Star hotel in the heart of Marseilles' new center on the seafront. Walkable: Silo & Dock des Sud concert halls, FRAC gallery, Joliette, MuCEM, Musee Regards de Provence, J1 Hangar, Villa Mediterranee center, Rue de la Republique, Terrasses du Port shopping center, cathedral, Old Port. Trams & metro: direct line to train station, Prado beach, Stade Velodrome, Parc Chanot center, La Canebiere, Grand Atelier du Midi exhibition. Partner restaurant. Public car park. Suites with loggias & terrace on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Marseille Centre Euromed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marseille Centre Euromed Hotel Marseille
Accor Marseille Centre Euromed

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing