We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is wat you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
Ranked #20 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

As typicall ibis, business hotel with comfprtable rooms,very clean,nice breakfast and very nice bath. Close to the city centre (10 minutes walk and 2 minutes by metro) close to the hotel are super markets and a mall where u can find whatever you want. The only drawback is that the hotel does not offer parking and you have to pay 20 euro per night in a private parking (Q park ) very close to the hotel. The price is very good regarding the quality especially if you book it a little bit earlier via internet

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Ioannis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 774 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Ibis Marseille Euromediterranee in our way to Orange. We had a nice quiet night, in the morning walk to the mall in the back side of the hotel and to the Catedral.

If you take the metro to Joliette you will already see the hotel. It is just 5min walking, from there.

In our way back to Marseille, we stayed at the ibis budget in the old port and it wasnt that comfortable. I recommend it more tha staying in the old town section. It is easy to access and there is cleaner air, better food and peaceful environment.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Bertha_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We liked the location of the hotel and despite its proximity to the docks, we heard very little noise outside. It was ideal to explore the dock area, Le Panier and the old port. The only downside was the cost of the car parking; for a stay of exactly 24 hours, we had to pay 15 euros overnight and 2.50 euros for all the other hours.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

A fine, typical ibis hotel. Basic rooms, kind of small, but clean and decent. Perfect for an overnight stay, good location (20 min walk to the port-tram ), there was nothing to stand out but at the same time there was nothing to complain about. Beds are comfy, window is small.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank little_missile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The Ibis Euromediteranée was a perfectly acceptable hotel to stay in for one night on business in Marseille. It is a little out of the way, in a new development about a half hour walk from the touristic Vieux Port, but was convenient for our meetings.

The accommodations were acceptable, clean rooms, comfortable bed, serviceable bathroom. The corridors look like the children's ward in a hospital, but you're not paying for chic.

The restaurant was characterless but serviceable, and the lift took some working out, but this hotel served its purpose, and met expected standards.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank sk4nder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights. Was clean and tidy however was a bit far out from the centre. As we were there over a weekend there was nothing open near by as it's situated in more of a business/industrial location (it seems to be up and coming) overall staff and the hotel itself were great. Wouldn't waste money on the breakfast as very limited options and could visit the deli and purchase what you would like for a lot less.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed a week at the hotel. The room was small but enough as I was staying alone. They have all the basic needs and most importantly the bed was super comfy. Let me tell you, once you're in bed you feel that you dont want to go out of it. They have halal pizza and it was good and covinience as I was on Ramadhan. Finally, the tram is just across the road to get you everywhere and the new shopping mall is a walk away. Thumbs up from me

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank gare1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Best Western Hotel Du Mucem
#35 of 132 in Marseille
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra
Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed

Address: 25 boulevard de Dunkerque | Rue des Docks ZAC de la Joliette, 13002 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Marseille
#14 Business Hotel in Marseille
#18 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: $63 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Marseille Euromediterranee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing