We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$207
$143
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$92
$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$228
$206
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$192
$170
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

nhow Marseille(Marseille)
$184
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
258
192
39
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
192
39
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal directionsworking girlsfourth floor roommain avenuegreat base to exploreold porttrain stationlovely terraceour room was spaciousnespresso machinefantastic stayspent nightsenjoyed our staypublic parkingside streetfriendly hotelvieux port
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 503 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

We stayed for three nights at Le Ryad. The room is average and dated - especially the water closet. There is AC which is a plus for the area. The bed situation was ideal for four people, also a perk for the area. The staff was extremely kind and helpful.

The neighborhood is sketchy. While I didn't necessarily fear for my safety we would absolutely not have let our children walk outside alone. You are right on the tram line which made getting to Les Docks and the outside market pretty easy.

I recommend trying the Organic Coffee Shop across the tram tracks for smoothies, coffee and gluten free menu items.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank houstonfamilyoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRyad, Propriétaire at Le Ryad Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear houstonfamilyoffour,
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on Le Ryad. It is always useful for other guests.
I intend to have our family rooms refurbished next winter, because this is true that there is demand for such rooms, especially during holidays, and there are not so many in town. Regarding the neighborhood, it is not dangerous but I understand that you would not let your children go on their own. Personnally I never let my children go on their own in big crowded cities.
We try to give tips to our guests in order that they save their strength but nevertheless see the most in a limited time frame.
We hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your stay in France and wish you al the best for the coming months.
Warm regards.
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

The hotel was nice and the personel was really lovely. Breakfast was really good in a very nice garden. Not to far from the port with lots of nice restaurants. Only caveat was parking which was a bit tricky to find

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frankJ3666GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRyad, Responsable réception at Le Ryad Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for your lovely comment. The staff at Le Ryad always do their best to make our guests feel very welcome.
The car parking is very close to the hotel but downtown the one way streets make things difficult.
We hope to meet you again for a next stay in Marseille.
Thank you,

Priscila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

The rooms are very nice decorated and spacious. The service was very good during the whole stay, and breakfast delicious. There was some noise from the streets, but that can be expected in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRyad, Propriétaire at Le Ryad Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Lena S,
Thank you for your kind review.
Ware glad that you have appreciated the Morrocan decoration fo our hotel and that you liked our breakfast based on fresh products.
I am sorry that the noise from the streets disturbed you. As you say, we are in the centre of the city ; there are days when it is calmer.
Warm regards.
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Great experience and wonderful owner/hotel manager: helpful and responsive, giving great advises and tips for a great stay. The atmosphere of the hotel is friendly and Marrakesh-chic. Breakfast was served in the lovely garden. Can really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrsh547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRyad, Propriétaire at Le Ryad Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear mrsh547,
Thank you for this kind review and your recommendation of our hotel.
We are happy that you liked it, and be sure that we always work on improving our knowledge of what is going on in the city in order to be able to give good advice.
The garden is the treasury of the hotel, and there are not many hotels in Marseille with such an external space.
We hope that you have the opportunity to come back to Marseille.
Warm regards.
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Particurly lovely staff, Mohammed welcomed us and made us feel at home we got lots of great advice on where to go and what to see, room was quiet, highly recommend, great location we walked everywhere

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TrionaMacGiollaRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRyad, Propriétaire at Le Ryad Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear TrionaMacGiollaRi,
Thank you for this kind review.
We are happy that you liked our place, and that you found our recommendations useful.
We hope to see you again if you come to Marseille.
Warm regards.
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews