We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Au Vin Chambre
Nearby Hotels
Kyriad Orange Centre(Orange)(Great Value!)
$84
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Arene(Orange)
$103
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Orange Sud(Orange)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis budget Orange Echangeur A7 A9(Orange)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Glacier(Orange)(Great Value!)
$86
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel L'Herbier d Orange(Orange)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange(Orange)(Great Value!)
$92
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Orange Centre(Orange)(Great Value!)
$63
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
105
14
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
14
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerfresh fruitroman amphitheatresuitegardensabrinacentre
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 125 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Perfect! 10 points! :-))))))
Perfect! 10 points! :-))))))
Perfect! 10 points! :-))))))
Perfect! 10 points! :-))))))
Perfect! 10 points! :-))))))
Perfect! 10 points! :-))))))
Perfect! 10 points! :-))))))
Perfect! 10 points! :-))))))
Perfect! 10 points! :-))))))

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MortAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

After a 2 hour drive, we arrived at L'Apropos and was warmly welcomed by our hostess, who also speaks great English. She could not have been helpful, checking in was quick & easy, she showed us our room and how to operate the technology and gave us a map to the town centre 5 minutes walk away. Our room consists of a separate lounge and bedroom and separate bathroom and toilet, all beautifully and stylishly decorated. What you see on the website is what you get. A lovely garden and pool area to relax in as well, which we did for evening drinks before dinner and again for breakfast, where we were served great coffee, juice, an amazing fresh yoghurt and croissants, baguettes and fresh jams. The bed was super comfy, and wifi easy to connect to. The added bonus was a decent proper hair dryer not one of those ones on the wall. My only regret is that we only had one night here.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cocowithspots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Great.. From outside you do not expect much. When innside you get overwelmed. Family cozy and just great. Njoying a rose and suddenly you are served local foie gras with some salt. Life gets even better..

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Otto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

You would never guess what a beautiful oasis lay behind the simple front door of L’a Propos. The mid-18th century building is the former home of wine traders that was lovingly renovated in 2008 by Estelle Godefroy-Mourier and her husband Thierry. The result is a gorgeous B&B with 4 large suites and one room with terrace. Rooms are very chic and contemporary, with plush towels and bathrobes and Nespresso coffee makers.

Little has been missed in providing a comfortable and relaxing environment for guests. And that carries over to the large public areas which includes several comfortable salons, a gorgeous landscaped outdoor dining area and heated pool and solarium. Everything is understated and elegant, making L’a Propos a real standout in the town of Orange.

But the real attraction at L’a Propos are the owners Estelle and Thierry. We feel very blessed to have had the opportunity to meet this couple and to have stayed in their home. Estelle makes every guest feel as if they are part of the family, and Thierry is right behind her. I became ill when we were in Orange, and I will never forget the kindness that this couple extended to me. If you are fortunate enough to be visiting this part of Provence, and you are looking for the most charming place to stay, look no further than L’a Propos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggielacoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Nice location, just outside the town, parking on site, very good sized rooms, regular hostess was not on duty on the night so the replacement was not as fluent in english, walking distance to the antique theatre. recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plain_Truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews