We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel in Orange”
Review of Hotel Le Glacier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Glacier
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel in Orange”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The room was excellent. Air conditioned, very romantic setting, plenty of amenities and close to restaurants. Great buy for the price. Very quiet and close to the Roman collisium in Orange. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Sir, my team joins me to thank you very sincerely for the great review left on Tripadvisor after your stay in our hotel.

Thank you for mentioning the remarkable situation of our hotel in the city center and its quiet, comfort of our rooms and especially the value of the whole.

Review allows us to always be on the top of the list on internet and have more visitors.

Yours sincerely,
Philippe Baudoin - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    135
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
34
174
22
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Staying at Hotel Le Glacier was a wonderful experience. Excellent location in center of town, close to everything. The owners, Philippe and Nathlalie are very warm and friendly, have a great sense of humour and they went out of their way to welcome us and make sure we were well taken care of.

Phillipe also made some great recommendations for dining, local activities and events.
He even helped us park our car when we arrived.

Breakfast is excellent, the croissants are fresh and flaky, and offering crepes was a nice touch as was the, yoghurt, fruit, meat, cheeses, and incredible jams. These were not ordinary jams. There are also plenty of beverages, coffee, tea and juices.

The rooms are very well appointed, unique, and great care and immagination are taken in the way the rooms are decorated. The bed was very comfortable, so we had a great nights sleep. The rooms are very clean and very interesting, unique - the owner has fun, enjoys his job, people and knows what he is doing, how to look after people. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 531, excellent room. They serve an excellent breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cana1Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sir, thank you very much for the wonderful review left on Tripadvisor. EVERYTHING seems to have fallen short of your expectations and we are thrilled! Thank you to highlight the quality of products for our breakfast. It is true that my wife spends time preparing jams constantly trying to create new tastes. Glad you liked the quality, comfort and decor of your room and the welcome you received. Sincerely yours, Philippe Baudoin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schramberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Cosy studio (Cypres) above a typical marketplace - as a foreign visitor you feel right in the middle of Provencal life; motorcycle parking in a closed yard nearby; excellent service, very friendly staff, breakfast with plenty of choice; for me Le Glacier is the first address in Orange.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karin_birkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Google Translation
Madame, nous sommes heureux que vous ayez ete enchantee de votre sejour dans notre studio Cypres, situe dans notre annexe. Vous pu egalement beneficier des services de l'hotel situe a 50 metres (service de menage, parking securise pour votre moto, petit-dejeuner). Il semblerait que vous ayez apprecie tout particulierement la qualite de l'accueil recu a votre arrivee et la disponibilite de notre equipe de reception. Depuis 1947, nous sommes tres attaches a recevoir nos visiteurs dans une ambiance decontractee, prelude a un sejour reussi. Merci encore pour cette superbe notre (20/20 !). Bien amicalement, Philippe et Nathalie Baudoin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vollen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The owners and the personell were charming, the room and hotel as well.
The bed and linnen for two were excellent !! Perhaps the best I ever experienced in a hotel !




We searched no fitness and pool, only our bicycles evert day

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ulfkborre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Madame, Sir, my team joins me in thanking you for the excellent rating let on Tripadvisor in response to your stay in our hotel. You wrote you have particularly appreciated the quality of our bedding and home and the availability of our team. We are pleased that you have put forward our bedding because few travelers mention it as it is normal to have a "correct" bed in hotels. We change our beds regularly to provide the best comfort and hygiene to our visitors. Thank you for mentioning it! Sorry for the lack of Spa or Wellness but we're located in the historic center and it makes everything very complicated for our development, for technical and financial reasons ! Thank you again for your opinion, Philippe Baudoin - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a doubleexecutive room which was OK, although aa little bit too homey as far as the decorations were concerned. The problem was the bathroom. Caulking around the shower base was installed incorrectly and the water was pouring onto the floor when you took a shower. It was evident that this problem has been in effect for a while, as the floor was so damaged that you could hardly close the door to the bathroom.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 21,unless the shower caulking was fixed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calgary_Traveller002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Sir, we read your feedback left on Tripadvisor after a night spent in room 24. We do not understand all but it seems that you have not enjoyed the decor of this room (which is very subjective) and you indicate that the shower was poorly formulated , water damaged the floor of the room and the door of the bathroom. We talked about it together and we indicated that we would solve the problem. This was done and I can tell you that if the door of the bathroom actually closed properly , this was due to the fact that part of this door had moved slightly due work involved structure last winter. We repaired the frame and everything is back in order. The room floor was not damaged as written !For decoration , we are sorry but we can not do anything yet ! Thank you again for choosing our hotel to stay in Orange. Philippe Baudoin - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in March when the weather was pretty cold and we had one day of driving rain. We had a rental car which we could park out front in the public car park overnight and it was quite safe. The room was cozy and clean and the staff were great. Very comfortable and a good help yourself kind of breakfast with lots of interesting preserves and breads.

The location is really good with lots of restaurants nearby and very close to the amphitheatre and other ruins. It has great access to all the motorway junctions so it is easy to get onto the road to explore further.

Room Tip: We stayed at the front with a view across the street, we left the window open at night and it was pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kewranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Madam, Thank you very much for the very kind review left on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the room 52 to spend your three days in Orange
Our family, which owns the hotel since 1947, has always put its customers at the heart of the company. Your feedback, which follows has a REAL reservation, allows Tripadvisor 's users to really judge the quality and service that our little house can offer. Thank you again.
Philippe & Nathalie Owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here in September with my partner and her brother.

Hotel is located near the centre of the town and close to the Amphitheatre which is convenient. The staff were friendly at check in and check out and spoke English well.

Our room was a decent size and located to the rear of the hotel. The decoration of the room is quite unique but it was nice to actually have a bit of character in a hotel room. The bed was a good size and the bathroom was very modern.

Parking is available at the back of the hotel but be warned that the street is quite narrow. We had to park in the space closest to the wall and had to be very careful getting out.

The only downside was that the wifi - although free - wasn't that strong and the door to our bathroom didn't seem to fit very well and dragged on the carpet and was a bit close to the bed to open it easily. It was also quite a low door and I really had to stoop quite a bit to get in/out. Aside from that, it was a lovely hotel and we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TSSandJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for having left a comment so flattering result, last night in our hotel there a few weeks. Pleased that you enjoyed your room, the bathroom and that our team was able to assist you during this stay. We try to provide the best possible service at the best possible price and it is always very appreciated by our clients who find every day. We will continue on this path next year again. Best greetings for you and family for the very soon Christmas. Nathalie and Philippe Owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
#1 of 18 in Orange
417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Orange Centre
Mercure Orange Centre
#3 of 18 in Orange
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Orange Centre
Kyriad Orange Centre
#6 of 18 in Orange
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arene
Hotel Arene
#4 of 18 in Orange
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campanile Orange
Campanile Orange
#11 of 18 in Orange
157 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Orange Sud
Ibis Orange Sud
#5 of 18 in Orange
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Glacier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Glacier

Property: Hotel Le Glacier
Address: 46 cours Aristide Briand, 84100 Orange, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orange
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange
#2 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Glacier 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and Friendly hotel in a typical provencal city, Le Glacier is owned by our family since 1947. Set around a quiet, sunny, flowery patio this peaceful accommodation is composed of several houses. It provides a garage and an additional closed car park, plus secure public parking in the front. Its' different levels confer it a quite particular charm enticing you to stay, visit, and discover the town of Orange. There you will see the exceptional Antic Theatre, beautiful fountains, and nice little squares typical of "provencale" towns.Sun, flavours, smells, and cicadas will provide you with unforgettable memories... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Le Glacier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Glacier Orange
Le Glacier Hotel Orange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing