We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Glacier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Glacier
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Rooms felt personal and was of great comfort. Very nice and clean. Owners were friendly and helpful. We got served breakfast at 6:30 AM on a saturday even though the breakfast actually opened at 7. Superb hospitality. Very much recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geollus, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Glacier, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Sir, many thanks for you feedback. Glad that you enjoyed your stay in Le Glacier. We try to make it as comfortable and friendly as possible. All the best.. Philippe & Nathalie BAUDOIN - Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    127
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
164
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Friendly atmosphere with very likable owners, perfect location in the center of Orange, cosy and clean rooms, walking distance to the best restaurants in Orange... In other words: Excellent.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flybring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiblingen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently situated in the center of Orange and nevertheless we did not have any traffic noise. The rooms are nice and partly very nice (we had two rooms with different charm) but in any case there was an excellent ratio of price/quality.. The breakfast was the best we had during our trip in France.
The personal/owner was very friendly and helpful, and we can recommend the stay at this place without
any reserve.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans-Gerd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

It was obvious from the floor plans posted on the walls that the rooms in this hotel vary pretty dramatically in size. We were in room 44, classed as "categorie superior" but it was pretty small with very limited room for luggage. Room 46, opposite to ours (though at the front overlooking the road) and the same categorie was clearer much bigger.

Having said that - the bed was probably the most comfortable we slept in on our trip. There was free WIFI and 3 or four free parking spaces behind the hotel plus some secured parking for which there was a charge. The breakfast was typical French breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We biked the Provence and had a great time here. Nice people helpful with bikes and info about anything you want to know

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trotamundos57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovaniemi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We spend in Le Glacier 4 nights in early June 2012 with my mum and my sister. The family running the hotel was very helpfull and easy to talk to (both in French and English). The rooms were clean and fresh as well as nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good with different breads, patisseries, locale jams, eggs etc. and you could also find really healthy choises like fruits, cereals, yogurts etc.

When booking, we had asked for bikes for little day trips around Orange. We got (fast running) bikes and helmets as well as maps for different types of bike routes and lovely pique nique bags every morning made the energic older madame of the hotel :)

I really recommend this hotel especially for couples, adults or families with not very small children. For familys it would work well also, why not, but I felt that the lovely city of Orange is more for older children and adults with the amazing amphitheather and the surrounding wineyards.

Thank you Le Glacier for hosting us!

Room Tip: I dont know if there is any difference. Our room was 31 with white romantic feeling and the other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenFromNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We spent three days in Orange, which is a good base for exploring the nearby small towns and wine areas, and is an interesting place to explore on foot, with the old Roman theater there within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel rooms were attractive and comfortable (good beds) and the staff very helpful and seemed interested in making sure guests were comfortable and enjoying their stay. While the breakfast was not included, we found it excellent, with many homemade goodies. We were particularly pleased with the helpfulness of the owner who tracked down and sent to me several items that I had left behind in the hotel. We enjoyed our stay at Le Glacier, and recommend it very highly!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
#1 of 18 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arene
Hotel Arene
#4 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Orange Centre
Mercure Orange Centre
#3 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Orange Centre
Kyriad Orange Centre
#6 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel L'Herbier d Orange
2.7 mi away
Ibis Orange Sud
Ibis Orange Sud
#5 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Glacier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Glacier

Property: Hotel Le Glacier
Address: 46 cours Aristide Briand, 84100 Orange, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orange
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange
#2 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Glacier 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and Friendly hotel in a typical provencal city, Le Glacier is owned by our family since 1947. Set around a quiet, sunny, flowery patio this peaceful accommodation is composed of several houses. It provides a garage and an additional closed car park, plus secure public parking in the front. Its' different levels confer it a quite particular charm enticing you to stay, visit, and discover the town of Orange. There you will see the exceptional Antic Theatre, beautiful fountains, and nice little squares typical of "provencale" towns.Sun, flavours, smells, and cicadas will provide you with unforgettable memories... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Glacier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Glacier Orange
Le Glacier Hotel Orange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing