We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good service, good food”
Review of A la Maison

A la Maison
Ranked #4 of 107 Restaurants in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
538 reviews
380 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Good location, good service, good food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We arrived towards the end of lunch hrs. Service was excellent. The plate offering was sold out, which was unfortunate, as that was the best 'deal'. It is located right across the street from the ancient ruin, and around tge corner from some nice shops. Location was very convenient to parking as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoisNCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    157
    30
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Avoid, unless you enjoy the worst of industrial cuisine”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

How anybody can rate this place above terrible beats me. If the peanuts on the table and fresh water provided for the dog are yardsticks may be the judgment is right. I have higher standards. It’s a Restaurant which, apart from the good location, offers the worst of so called Industrial food. Frozen, warmed up, dried-out, simply disgusting. My wife was sick all evening. Service was correct

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langenzersdorf, Austria
Level Contributor
250 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent Cafe”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The cafe is excellent.

Location is great, with a view of the roman Theatre and at a chilly place with trees and a fountain. Very romantic!!

We had Nice salad and Tiramisu, which we both liked very much!

Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reise21at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly and welcoming a real gem”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I visited this restaurant twice, first on the 15th June and then again this evening - 16th June 2013. On the first occasion we stopped for a cold drink as it was exceptionally hot. In actual fact the restaurant was not yet open and they were only starting to lay tables but the staff gladly provided us with a drink and a bowl of peanuts. We said we would like to come back later for a meal and the waiter refused our payment but said we could settle the bill later. We returned later and had an excellent meal.

We decided to visit A la Mason again this evening and we greeting like friends. We had another excellent meal and before we finished one of the waiters asked us how we had enjoyed our trip to this part of Provence - he then proceeded to suggest other areas to visit before we leave and in fact provided us with a little hand written route before we left. What more could anyone ask for?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhewNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijmenam, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“resto excellent!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This review in English because i think that 'A La Maison' deserves (more) international acclaim! visiting Orange we were lucky to discover this restaurant: we ordered apéritif and with the drinks came also a bowl of water for our dog (un grand merci Frederic, great service, very appreciated!) then we had the very tastefull plat du jour, starter and coffee included and at a very affordable price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A la Maison also viewed

 

Been to A la Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing