We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for one night stopover”
Review of Ibis Orange Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Orange Sud
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect for one night stopover”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night, while travelling towards Camargue. It's very close to the highway and it has 24 hours reception. The hotel was clean, bed comfortable and staff kind. Even if you want to visit Orange, the center is not too far.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMakkions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    175
    57
    12
    7
See reviews for
49
154
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

If you are in this area and just need a place to stop over for the night Ibis Orange Sud is perfect. Rooms are affordable and breakfast has a rather good selection for €6. Can't really beat that price in Europe.

The airco works very well and quickly cooled the room. This was a huge plus as it was 37C. There is a pool and wasn't filled with children which is another bonus.

The restaurant next door is rather good and affordable. Not quite sure if it was actually part of the hotel but it is connected. Portions are rather large and close to American sizes so be prepared to eat if you order. Steak dinner for two (including drinks) was about €35.

Parking is free and gated. WiFi is FREE which is nice at a no-frills hotel. I only wish other hotel chains would realize free WiFi should be a standard perk. I'd gladly take it over a bathrobe.

Room Tip: Upper floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliteStatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Together with some Friends, we have been there for 2 Nights at this Ibis Hotel. Friendly welcomed at Check In and the Staff was friendly to the Guests. We have to say, that there was all very clean and comfortable. Especially it was good at the Breakfast - great!!! We also have been two Times in the Swimmingpool and it was good and clean there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WesternsunDOS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were traveling from Spain to Annecy, France and needed a place to stay overnight en route. The Hotel Ibis Orange Sud staff were helpful, the room was clean and quiet, and the breakfast was more than adequate. There's a secure parking lot for cars, and a pool in the courtyard for swimming. We will stay here again if we need a place to stay while traveling on the A7 and A9.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

It is a friendly Ibis and they did had a Swimmingpool -very nice! It was a short Stay there near Orange ind France and we did felt good in this Hotel. Although we have been there only 2 nights, we say, that it was all very friendly and totally clean there. During our Stay, we went two times there for Breakfast, wich was nice decorated and all fresh. Good Coffee there! Orange is a nice City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolyMarDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a standard Ibis offer. Special though is they have new beds that are great, a big improvement on the mattress-slightly-off-the-floor. This hotel is just off the autoroute in an industrial / commercial complex that has nothing to offer a tourist. So the hotel is a pit stop, and judged on that basis it is fine. We've stayed twice. It is quiet (perhaps lack of demand?). Great swimming pool and exercise room. The attached restaurant is independant, and offers a reasonable evening meal for stop overs. I would stay there again to break the long car journey from Calais-Nice. I have given my ratings for the benefit of others "on the road". I would not recommend this hotel if you are a tourist wanting to visit the historic city of Orange

Room Tip: You may want to avoid rooms that overlook the swimming pool because of cheerful noises from kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
249 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Walked in last Friday night, just hoping they might have a room and we struck lucky. It was a standard Ibis room, so nothing out of the ordinary, but the room was clean, the beds really comfortable and the linens good quality. For the price - about €75 if I remember rightly - it is very good value for money. The secure car park is a bonus.
Good location for the N7 junction for Orange Sud and between two shopping centres if you need supplies. Despite the unglamorous location, there are some great views across the countryside to the Dentelles and Mont Ventoux in these parts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
2.8 mi away
Kyriad Orange Centre
Kyriad Orange Centre
#6 of 18 in Orange
413 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Orange Centre
Mercure Orange Centre
#3 of 18 in Orange
227 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
#1 of 18 in Orange
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Glacier
Hotel Le Glacier
#2 of 18 in Orange
371 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Orange Centre
Ibis Orange Centre
#8 of 18 in Orange
345 reviews
3.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Orange
B&B Hotel Orange
#13 of 18 in Orange
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Orange Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Orange Sud

Property: Ibis Orange Sud
Address: ZAC du Coudoulet | Sortie Péage Porte Sud, 84100 Orange, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Orange Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the A7 motorway and 20 km from the airport, the Ibis Orange Sud hotel has 77 air-conditioned rooms, all with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. Apart from a restaurant, a terrace, a swimming pool, a bar and a snack service 24/24, free closed parking and 1 meeting room are at your disposal. Golf and tennis can be played a few km away. You are 5 min from the centre of Orange, 7 km from Chateauneuf du Pape and 3 km from the Wine Route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Ibis Orange Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Orange Sud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing