We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis with Swimmingpool - very nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Orange Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Orange Sud
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ibis with Swimmingpool - very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

It is a friendly Ibis and they did had a Swimmingpool -very nice! It was a short Stay there near Orange ind France and we did felt good in this Hotel. Although we have been there only 2 nights, we say, that it was all very friendly and totally clean there. During our Stay, we went two times there for Breakfast, wich was nice decorated and all fresh. Good Coffee there! Orange is a nice City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SolyMarDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    169
    56
    12
    7
See reviews for
44
150
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a standard Ibis offer. Special though is they have new beds that are great, a big improvement on the mattress-slightly-off-the-floor. This hotel is just off the autoroute in an industrial / commercial complex that has nothing to offer a tourist. So the hotel is a pit stop, and judged on that basis it is fine. We've stayed twice. It is quiet (perhaps lack of demand?). Great swimming pool and exercise room. The attached restaurant is independant, and offers a reasonable evening meal for stop overs. I would stay there again to break the long car journey from Calais-Nice. I have given my ratings for the benefit of others "on the road". I would not recommend this hotel if you are a tourist wanting to visit the historic city of Orange

Room Tip: You may want to avoid rooms that overlook the swimming pool because of cheerful noises from kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
241 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Walked in last Friday night, just hoping they might have a room and we struck lucky. It was a standard Ibis room, so nothing out of the ordinary, but the room was clean, the beds really comfortable and the linens good quality. For the price - about €75 if I remember rightly - it is very good value for money. The secure car park is a bonus.
Good location for the N7 junction for Orange Sud and between two shopping centres if you need supplies. Despite the unglamorous location, there are some great views across the countryside to the Dentelles and Mont Ventoux in these parts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We used this hotel travelling down to the South of France. It is ideal as a stopover with great staff and good resturant attached. Breakfast was standard Ibis fair but plenty of it and the staff constantly added more. The room was clean and well kept and although we didn't use it the pool looked very inviting too
It's close to Arles with its Roman ruins and ideal for the journey onto the coast, Monaco and Italy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This Ibis was a pretty standard one but no complaints except some noisy guests
The welcome was fine with an English speaking receptionist who was keen to speak in English and gave us all the necessary information.
The breakfast location was pleasant and although there had been a large party in earlier for breakfast the staff replenished all food quickly.(which is NOT always the case in Ibis hotels !!)
The restaurant was on site but owned separately-however the meal was good value.
In the very early morning however the hotel was noisy (bus trippers) but not the hotel's fault.Guests going to their bus with their suitcases were noisy going past the bedroom windows.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salsomaggiore Terme, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean, with a large private parking (under surveillance).
The double room was clean and sufficiently large for a couple.
My sleep was not good for the following reasons:
1) the room was very warm (even if the heater was turned off)
2) the material of the bedding made me sweat
3) the window was on the parking, so when I opened it to have some fresh air in the room, I listened to cars and people talking there

The price was very competitive, but I think next time in Orange I will choose a more quiet place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Oldville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
365 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We found the welcome here very good, the receptionists spoke excellent English and were really friendly and helpful. The food was firly good but very plain. It was a very quiet hotel. You can easily walk into the town and visit all the sites and parking is free. The rooms are a bit dated, our bathroom door kept sticking but the friendliness of the staff outweighed any small niggles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UlverstonJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
3.5 mi away
Mercure Orange Centre
Mercure Orange Centre
#3 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kyriad Orange Centre
Kyriad Orange Centre
#6 of 18 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
#1 of 18 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Orange Centre
Ibis Orange Centre
#7 of 18 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
3.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Orange
B&B Hotel Orange
#13 of 18 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Glacier
Hotel Le Glacier
#2 of 18 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Orange Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Orange Sud

Property: Ibis Orange Sud
Address: ZAC du Coudoulet | Sortie Péage Porte Sud, 84100 Orange, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Orange Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the A7 motorway and 20 km from the airport, the Ibis Orange Sud hotel has 77 air-conditioned rooms, all with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. Apart from a restaurant, a terrace, a swimming pool, a bar and a snack service 24/24, free closed parking and 1 meeting room are at your disposal. Golf and tennis can be played a few km away. You are 5 min from the centre of Orange, 7 km from Chateauneuf du Pape and 3 km from the Wine Route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ibis Orange Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Orange Sud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing