We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel- excellant location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Citotel de Provence
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice clean hotel- excellant location”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This is simple but nice hotel with reasonable size rooms. Be prepared to walk up the stairs (no elevator). The staff is very helpful and courteous, the rooms are very clean/ comfortable, and the location is great (very walkable to downtown). Since it's located right next to the train station parking can be an issue during the day (7:00 AM to 7:00 PM), but within 3 to 4 blocks a spot can be found. Parking overnight was never an issue. The breakfast in the morning was typical but good. This is a good value hotel in a very nice location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffMTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    49
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
33
52
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Hotel Provence has nice size rooms with adequate bathrooms. They offer a good French breakfast at an average price. The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the main square. Although the hotel is across from the train station it is reasonably quiet. Orange is centrally located for day trips to Avignon, Pont du Gard and Mont Ventoux.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank John98020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

If you are looking for a nice room with simple amenities at a very reasonable cost, this is the place. It is located across from the train station and a 10-15 minute walk to all the attractions and restaurants.

The outside patio and bar are a pleasant place to sit and relax and use the free WiFi. We had a small room on the 3rd floor - quiet; windows were insulated. BBC news channel was available. Hairdryer in room.

The owner and daughter were friendly and hard working. The daughter spoke excellent English.

This is a basic 2 star hotel, but we would stay here again for the convenience and price.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 26West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Both Madame's Verbe were very gracious and welcomed us openly. The daughter speaks fluent English which was helpful as English makes her mother a little nervous, but no less gracious. We had no reservation as it was off season and our room, Number 6 was clean, comfortable with a large bathroom. It had been recently renovated and included a tub/shower and bidet. Breakfast was standard, cafe, oj, croissant, yogurt and choice of fruit and numerous packaged pasteries. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from the train station. The only draw back is the number of the hotel, 60 is not in consecutive order with the rest of the street. Our GPS wasn't able to locate it either and the only way we found it was visualizing a "hotel" sign down the street from where we parked. The sign we saw was actually the hotel across the street, but since we had a recommendation for Hotel de Provence, we stuck with it and were glad we did.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingToes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, HI
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Clean, good beds, roomy, simple, helpful and friendly hostess.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerkailuahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Glacier
Hotel Le Glacier
#2 of 18 in Orange
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
Hotel Cigaloun-Orange
#1 of 18 in Orange
371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Orange Centre
Kyriad Orange Centre
#6 of 18 in Orange
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis Orange Sud
Ibis Orange Sud
#5 of 18 in Orange
314 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Orange Centre
Mercure Orange Centre
#3 of 18 in Orange
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arene
Hotel Arene
#4 of 18 in Orange
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citotel de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citotel de Provence

Property: Citotel de Provence
Address: 60 avenue Frederic Mistral, 84100 Orange, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citotel de Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a quiet area. An old house full of charm of Provence with modern comfort will welcome you to your discovery of Provence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Citotel de Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing