We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orange FOOD”
Review of La Sangria - CLOSED

La Sangria
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Orange FOOD”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great little excellent value for money restaurant with wide menu choice. Just a short step from theatre antique.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EG_TINSHED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    22
    14
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average food in a nice location”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

On a quiet little square with several other restaurants. Met by two waitress one young surly girl and a nicer lady who thankfully ended up serving us.
Food was good, prices reasonable, wine rather expensive for the area though, €6 for a tiny glass of very average Vacqueyras.
If you like average this will do the trick, better food will probably cost you more.
No baby high chair, must have lost the one mentioned by another reviewer !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CymroStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Upstairs, downstairs”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Don't be put off if it looks full: there's plenty of room upstairs. We ate well, ordering the €17 menu (and my wife acknowledged the young waitress was attractive!). But the wine prices, even for a half bottle, were a little steep.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miquel_Strubell_True
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Souterraine, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were one of the early evening diners and our order was taken by a waiter who appeared indifferent and unfriendly. I ordered a Salade Nicoise and had to look hard to find the tuna. My partners Nordic salade was OK. The waitress who took over serving was at least polite and more professional. I would not put this restaurant on the list to revisit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Statuette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food at a good price”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Easy to think this restaurant is just another touristy place offering the same stuff, but we had an excellent meal! I had the Saint Jacques and Rouget from 'La Carte' for around 18 euros and it was all cooked to perfection. Shame we weren't staying longer or we would have definitely gone back again.

Helpful?
Thank 333Julie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sangria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing