We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Mas des Etoiles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Mas des Etoiles
Ranked #1 of 49 Gordes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in "The birds room" which was just lovely. It was separate from the rest of the house. It had its own terrace, entrance, lovely large room and lovely bathroom. Francois and Annette are wonderful hosts and they share a wealth of knowledge that they are happy to share with guests. Francois speaks many different languages and goes out of his way to help with whatever need you have. They are very close to the village of Gordes. The breakfast on the outside patio was fantastic and it was a wonderful meeting spot to meet other people. They have some fantastic fig trees on the property that I was welcome to pick anytime I wanted to eat the luscious figs (which I love). If I every come back to this wonderful part of France I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    25
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
55
214
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was our first stop on a 10 day trip to France. It could not have been much more accommodating. Annette and Francois were wonderful hosts. We were treated to a local Rose wine on the first night and were given good recommendations on dinner. One nice feature is Francois will make all your dinner reservations for you. Breakfast was inside as October does get a little cooler. The hosts join you for breakfast and help you plan your day. They are knowledgeable about the region and will provide maps and descriptions for use during your stay. We stayed in the Birds room one of the two in the external cottage and the terrace was a great place to end the day with a nice glass of wine, which you can bring yourself or choose from a nice selection that François has in the wine fridge. The room is well built and the bathrooms recently rennovated and very nice. It was a nice way to start our trip.

P.S. Although the putting green could use some work, I can't wait to come back and try the 9 hole pitch and putt that is Francois' pet project. He walked me around the course and it will be a fun way to end the day when finished.

Room Tip: We didn't use it but a pool is avaialable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had a pleasant stay in a nice envirremont thanks to Annette and François, excellent host of a beautiful Mas.
Surely a stay to remember and to be recommended to everyone who loves The Provence.
Lots of fun during breakfast thanks to Annette who has an own kind of humor.

Rita and Marc, Belgium

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolwich, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at Etoiles for two nights and wish we could have been here for a week. Francois and Annette were wonderful hosts. Very warm and lovely. The location is beautiful and their old French farm is charming and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious. We felt totally at home here at Etoiles.

I would reccommend Le Mas des Etoiles to all. I believe this is a 6 star b and b. Beyond wonderful.

Annie

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This lovely home was everthing that previous reviewers had promised. Our room was in the main house, very clean with a lovely shower room and little touches - books on shelf, lovely coffee table books to browse and fairy lights! All around the property are interesting corners with lovely touches. The pool was a good size, clean and well maintained. There is a vine covered area where you can lounge out of the direct sun. Breakfast is served under another covered terrace and is delicious. What really makes this property is the warmth of the owners Annette and Francois. They really want you to discover the area and are willing to spend time goving over maps and pointing out must see stops. They are happy to book a local restaurant, they were just exceptional hosts. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: From what we saw all rooms seem equally delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in mid July. The good reviews you read here are all true. The rooms are immaculate, spacious and very comfortable. Our room was one of two in a smaller building directly behind the main house. The patio and little courtyard were a nice extra to have after a day of sightseeing.
Francois and Annette were very welcoming and helpful with any and all questions. We have traveled a lot and their warmth and friendliness make this place stand out. The best!
Le Mas des Etoiles is in a good central location for touring Provence. We did not have a good understanding of distances when we booked our trip so we moved to another area of Provence for part of our trip. If we were doing this trip again, we would use Le Mas des Etoiles as our base for our whole stay. Nothing is really far away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiannaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

My wife and I had an exceptional time here. The setting was perfect, real provence and a great base to visit wonderful villages. Annette and Francois were warm and helpful, it was like being "en famille". The room of dreams was exactly that, we both slept perfectly in a quiet, clean, tasteful room. Breakfast was like a dream: set in a beautiful garden, freahly squeezed orange juice; freash local cheeses and patisseries; homemade confiture; fresh coffee. The attention to detail was impeccable. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvnFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordes
1.9 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
10.6 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
5.9 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
#3 of 25 in Gordes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
6.9 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Mas de Gordes
Le Mas de Gordes
#10 of 25 in Gordes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas des Etoiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Etoiles

Property: Le Mas des Etoiles
Address: la Dragonne | Les Imberts, 84220, Gordes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Gordes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think twice before making your choice for a B and B !You are going to enjoy our “Chambres d’hôtes de charme”. Gordes is real great place to approach the Luberon Regional Park and most of Provence. For you, we have made it cool: Luxury and still casual. Now it can be classified as a Boutique Hotel. The house itself is stunning : Unique old white stones, a typical Provence garden with all kinds of Mediterranean plants and large views. Of course, the property is in a quiet environment. But it is close from restaurants etc … Decoration is stylish and imaginative, not cold-contemporary as often offered now. Annette has a taste for it. Everything is in tones in pastel, grey and light brown. Comfort is at a high level : Of course a soft air conditioning everywhere, a fair speed WIFi, a salted 12 X 5 swimming pool and many kinds of delicacies. And from 2013, a Pitch and Putt 9 holes golf course just here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Le Mas des Etoiles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing