We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!”
Review of Le Mas Regalade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Mas Regalade
Ranked #17 of 52 Gordes B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!!!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this B&b in the beautiful countryside of Luberon region. Very close to Gordes, it's in strategic position to visit all the villages around.
The house is very beautiful with attention to every detail. We stayed in Room La Grange, which has a nice design and elegant furniture. Very clean and comfortable bathroom.
There's also a pool and a couple of bikes available, but we did not have the chance to try because of the bad weather.
Stephane, the owner, is very friendly and loves to chat with guests (he speaks English and Italian too) giving tips about the area. His home-made breakfast is amazing.
Thanks Stephane!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasyGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
53
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Really beautiful and pleasant stay. A near drive to Gordes and many nice restuarants just around the corner. I did have an encounter with a giant hog at night but thats nothing much to complain about. The compound is beautiful and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was plentiful and good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My job brings me around the world and to some og the best places in the world. Choosing a place to spend my vacation is therefore not very easy. I dont look for luxury, but autentic experiences that give me something no five star hotel can ever manage to deliver. Two years ago I found Mas Regalade and loved it. Last time I stayed for three days, this time my wife, my eight month boy and I decided to stay for 10 days! It was everything I hoped for and more! Stephan and Rachel run the place and are just the best hosts you can imagine. Miriam, handling the breakfast and rooms is a sweatheart. In addition the father of Rachel was in charge a few days, and Carl just made things perfect. There are four rooms. They are all beautiful and personal. None are the same, but nobody wants to swap with others when first having settled in. The old house is amazing. So charming and authentic. There is a pool linked to the house and having only four rooms, this really feels like your own private pool. Beside the pool there is a pool house where you can store some things in the fridge and cook some simple meals when you feel like it. Several evenings Stephan invites a wonderful cook to the house and everyone sits around the same table together eating three courses of some of the best Provence food I have had so far. Wine is included. price is reasonable.The great thing about this is that you get to know new people and it really feels like everyone is invited home to Stephane and Rachel for a dinner with different people from around the world. For me thats what trvelling is all about! This was my secound stay at Mas Regalade, and I will be back for sure. Its great for couples, but also couples with a small child. I have to admit I was a litlle reluctant to writing this revue, only because this is such a wonderful hidden gem that I really dont want to tell everyone. Only those of you looking for something special, and who are able to appreciate what a real personal and authentic experince is all about.

Room Tip: All rooms are great so dont worry what you choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bejoerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We staid in la Regalade for 2 nights end of May. It was just an amazing part of our holiday to France. Ideally located 5 minutes drive from Gordes with its spectacular views. It is central to a lot of other sites we visited, like Rousillion and Goult and just of the main road to Apt, where you can find gas station and bank ATM machines.

The old farmhouse it self was just amazing, simple and rustic in style with modern features, our room La Grange had an amazing loft and stunning bathroom. The outdoors space was just out of a movie set, amazing pool as well but the gardens and surroundings just take you to anther level.

Stephane our host is just making the whole experience perfect, very friendly, helpful with directions and tips of what to do in the area and what to avoid, as it is too touristy and some places are just rip off, i.e. eating in the village of Gordes. All the suggestions Stephane made were 100% successful.

This is a trip we are going to repeat and we are definitely going to stay at La Regalade. Just unforgettable holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kidermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at le Mas de la Régalade and were extremely happy about it. From our room, we had a beautiful view on the terrasse, the garden and the swimming pool. The room was confortable and decorated with a lot of taste. Stéphane, our host, prepared excellent breakfasts with home-made jams and pastries. Le Mas is well situated, only a few kilometers away from the village of Gordes and the area is very quiet.

We would definitely recommand this bed & breakfast for a romantic and peaceful stay in Provences.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline-Audrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is a really well located b&b 2 km from Gordes. The hospitality is very warm and supportive and provides a chance at breakfast to sample local food and even a meal cooked by a chef at the b and b on friday.
Only one niggle is that its not a child free environment for couples so be prepared and expect to share the pool and outdoor area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yarm1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stephane has done a beautiful job restoring the house and grounds of this property. Our room, L'Atelier, was large, comfortable and well appointed. Each morning, Stephane sets breakfast tables outside for each of the rooms with attractive linens and locally made pottery. For breakfast he prepares a local fruit dish and makes his own jams to go along with fresh breads and yogurt, a perfect way to start the day. One evening a talented local chef came to make dinner for the guests, a delicious menu with great wine pairings served outside by Stephane. The pool and the lounge area are lovely and provide a wonderful break from the summer heat in Provence. We had a wonderful few days of touring and relaxation in Provence from La Mas Regalade.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMC-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gordes hotels
1.8 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mas de la Senancole
Mas de la Senancole
#9 of 25 in Gordes
237 reviews
2.4 mi away
Auberge de Carcarille
Auberge de Carcarille
#12 of 25 in Gordes
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
#8 of 25 in Gordes
474 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Jas de Gordes
Le Jas de Gordes
#4 of 25 in Gordes
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Mas des Etoiles
Le Mas des Etoiles
#1 of 52 in Gordes
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Regalade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Regalade

Property: Le Mas Regalade
Address: quartier la Senancole, 84220, Gordes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Gordes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Mas Regalade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing