We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 3 week stay was not long enough.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Funtain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Funtain
The living room
The  bedroom
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gordes, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lindajill...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our 3 week stay was not long enough.”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved staying at Jeannine and Christian's gite! They were the most gracious, accommodating hosts, and by the end of our stay we felt we had made really good friends whom we hope to see again in the near future. We felt so comfortable staying there. The gite was perfect for 2 people - very comfortable, well equipped and very well maintained by Jeannine, and the gardens were lovely thanks to Christian's devotion. We originally booked for 2 weeks, but after the first week we decided to extend our stay to a 3rd week. Lucky for us, because after that the gite was booked for the remainder of the summer. It is the perfect location for touring the Luberon and is also an easy drive through the countryside to Avignon, Aix-en-Provence, St. Remy and Arles. We spent many days visiting the hill towns, local markets and vineyards and returning happily to our peaceful little gite. One special evening was spent with Jeannette and Christian who prepared a fantastic barbecue with local wine for us. Thank you so much Jeannette and Christian for helping make our vacation special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann F
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow! What a Great Plsce!”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I can't say enough about how great a place this is! It is beautifully decorated, immaculate, and well maintained. The view out the 15-foot wall of window to the vine-covered patio and landscaped yard was calming and restful. Jeannine and Christian emailed me easy-to-follow direction to the property, warmly greeted me, and provided a thorough walk through he gite, showing and telling me exactly how everything worked and where everything is kept. Although they live steps away, they did not disturb me during my stay, but were always there with a smile and whenever needed: they were a joy. I appreciated the complete kitchen (including oven and dishwasher), large bathroom, comfortable bed, and all the hot water I needed. Since all rooms are on one level and the shower has a grab bar, it is a good place for anyone with mobility problems. A washer for clothes was, for me, the thing that made it absolutely perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was nothing I did not like!
Liked least: Nothing that I can remember.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
.Thank you very much ANN .. It was a pleasure to make your stay as pleasant as possible ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana63...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“We loved staying here, our hosts have created a lovely romantic setting reflecting the essence of Provence.”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is the perfect place with everything you need to enjoy exploring Provence
Simply everything was provided.
Highly recommend to anyone seeking a sanctuary. Beautiful garden surroundings thoughtfully set out to give a beautiful view out the glass sliding doors.
Hosts very welcoming and friendly and at the same time were always mindful of our privacy.

The hosts have gone the extra mile to provide everything for our perfect romantic week long stay!
Absolutely everything provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liane58
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really lovely gite - a perfect stay!”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This gite is run by a lovely couple who really care about their guests and about the quality of their experience. The gite is impeccably furnished and appointed which makes so much difference to the holiday. With so many great places to visit in the area this is a truly delightful place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart H
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hosts, beautiful setting, comfortable lodging”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Jeanine and Christian are amazing and wonderful hosts. The gite itself is modern, clean, and comfortable. The car gate opens into a view of a vineyard, The location is amazing. Historic, picturesque towns are all within a 15 minute drive. There are wonderful restaurants nearby, and many markets to go to. Avignon, Arles, Nimes , and Aix en Provence are all within an hour's drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts.
Liked least: Internet service can be a bit slow.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURLINGTON
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clm864
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly charming cottage and hosts!”
Reviewed December 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented the cottage for a week in late August. We arrived late in the day with a few basic staples provided which was a very thoughtful and unexpected gesture. Our hosts, Jeannine & Christian are a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome. We'd go back in a heartbeat. It was a lovely & central location to go to places such as Gordes, Rousillon, Lacoste, Bonnieux, Avignon, L'Isle sur la Sorgue, Lourmarin, Les Baux, St Remy de Provence, etc. We had a wonderful time sightseeing and just relaxing at the cottage. They even offered us free rein in their wonderful garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was wonderful - but Christian & Jeannine made it even a better experience.
Liked least: No issues at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing