We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for a Provence Holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gordes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Ferme de la Huppe
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Gordes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Room, staff and food was exceptional, The owner and his daughter were very helpful on all requests from wine selections to places to visit the next day. We would recommend this hotel tp all of our friends to make it their base when visiting Provence. Have at least one dinner at the hotel.

Room Tip: We like the "La Cuve" Quiet on second level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill101146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 313 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in May 2014, in room 'La Cuisine'. Very clean, quiet, lovely room with updated bathroom, a safe in the room, TV, heater via a faux wood stove, fridge, and handy wine opener.

Very convenient to Gordes proper and lots of great towns to drive to and explore (Saturnin-les-Apt ruins a must, Roussilon, and Venasque were my favs) within 20-40 minutes' drive. Countryside really pretty around there. Visit towns on market days whenever you can.

Breakfast was thorough (meat, cheeses, eggs, jams, fruits, delicious homemade fruit compotes, breads, pastries, teas, coffee, cereals, and rice cakes they brought out as I have celiac/can't eat wheat), and morning staff very attentive and on top of things.

The grounds and buildings are very pretty, everything is well cared for, big pool (not warm enough out for us to try) with chaise lounges, easy parking, separate outdoor lounge area.

Had dinner at their restaurant one night, very pleasant evening, tasty and fresh ingredients.

My only two minor complaints are that 1) Fabien did not make two dinner reservations as he said he would, even after I confirmed it with him (in high season that would've been a bigger problem), and 2) I had the impression from emails about celiac that there would've been a bread or GF carb provided besides rice cakes (I don't expect places to do this, but some places I've stayed have gone out of their way to buy or bake a little gluten-free bread or cake, and I just had the impression from their talking about celiac that it might've been provided here). Again, neither are big complaints as overall everything was very lovely and the staff went out of their way to answer questions and provide anything we asked for. I would stay here again without question.


Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank km_travels_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We went for dinner one evening and the service was extremely good. The menus were good value for money and the food was very well cooked and tasty. There were no vegetables with our main courses but it didn't matter as what was given to us was enough and very well cooked. The setting and surroundings of the building were lovey also. Very pleased altogether.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights in April. It is several km outside of Gordes in a very quiet setting with a gorgeous view of the mountains. It is beautifully landscaped and immaculately kept. The only downside was that since it was early season we were the only ones there. This caused a bit a problem when we first arrived since there was no one around and it took a while to find someone. However, once we established contact everything went well. The room was very comfortable, nicely decorated and the bathroom large and well equipped. Staff were friendly ad helpful. The breakfast buffet was extensive and beautifully presented. We will certainly stay there again when we return to Provence.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank wreckMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Everything about La Ferme is so tasteful, it was hard for me to believe it has been in business for only six or so years. It is a first class establishment in all respects. Fabien was welcoming and helpful. I also loved walking around on the roads leading from the inn which affords great smells, sounds of the countryside and a view of Gordes which dominates the landscape. The dining room has a lovely comfortable, yet elegant feeling to it. Breakfasts were great. Dinners were excellent, if a bit too rich for us to eat for each of the three nights we were there (two were fine). Fellow guests were a bit stand-offish but it wasn't a big deal. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinkupferman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great hotel in Gordes with very charming rooms, super clean and surrounded by nature. The pool area is great for relaxing and sunbathing. The breakfast was excellent. Do not have any negative comments. Congratulations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We spent four nights in this incredible farm very close and accessible to Gordes. It's a very confortable cottage wiht nice rooms, good bathrooms and nice breakfast. The staff in the breakfast is absolutely friendly. You must have a car to stay here and if you choose Gordes as your home during your provence tour make sure you had a great choice. There is only one consideration: service should be a little attentive during check-in specially for luggage help. But this consideration do not affect the quality of this incredible way to feel Provence landscape! I woud stay here again! And I reccomend La Ferme de La Huppe to couples and family without kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HADT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gordes hotels
1.6 mi away
Le Mas des Romarins
Le Mas des Romarins
#8 of 24 in Gordes
353 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Jas de Gordes
Le Jas de Gordes
#5 of 24 in Gordes
147 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mas de la Senancole
Mas de la Senancole
#11 of 24 in Gordes
262 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 24 in Gordes
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge de Carcarille
Auberge de Carcarille
#10 of 24 in Gordes
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme de la Huppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme de la Huppe

Address: Rd 156 quartier les Pourquiers, 84220, Gordes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gordes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gordes
Price Range: $56 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the heart of provence and luberon,la ferme de la huppe receives the guests in an old farm from XVIII century fully renovated in 2010.the visitors is accomodate in 10 rooms equipped with all modern comfortTV large flat, screen, WI-FI,minibar, safe box, air conditionning ,...a famous restaurant is open for the guestsyou will appreciate the particular atmosphere of quietness ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Ferme De La Huppe Hotel Gordes
La Ferme De Huppe Gordes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing