We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Farm!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Ferme de la Huppe

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gordes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Ferme de la Huppe
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Gordes
Certificate of Excellence
Brazil
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Incredible Farm!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We spent four nights in this incredible farm very close and accessible to Gordes. It's a very confortable cottage wiht nice rooms, good bathrooms and nice breakfast. The staff in the breakfast is absolutely friendly. You must have a car to stay here and if you choose Gordes as your home during your provence tour make sure you had a great choice. There is only one consideration: service should be a little attentive during check-in specially for luggage help. But this consideration do not affect the quality of this incredible way to feel Provence landscape! I woud stay here again! And I reccomend La Ferme de La Huppe to couples and family without kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HADT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    51
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
48
192
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nice place with charm. You can feel the true air of provance. Many details of equipment on the farm makes that you feel like in the really old provancal house. Owner are helpfull and all staff are professional. I am allergic of gluten, so they bought special bread and cake for me as well. Everything was great just a little bit upset was fact that you can not eat something what you buy outside the farm. Its sad cause on provance in the paradais of fresh fruit and vegetable you can not enjoyed it. Anyway the restaurant is excellent. So all stay was good but for the end only one things happend which change a little bit all impression about farm. I lost my shos their and try to found them calling farm, came ones again there and i got feeling that nobody belive me. I came back and after one month they send me back my shose. Strange story. The rest was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulina1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
373 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel, which has only 10 rooms, is in a nicely restored farmhouse. There is a lovely pool in front of the dining room. Our room was charming and spacious. The hotel is well located to visit Avignon, Les Baux, Rousillon, etc. and is very private and quiet.

There is a destination restaurant where we had an excellent dinner and breakfast. You must make reservations even if you are booked here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJB1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I discovered La Ferme when planning a route from Provence through the Luberon to Avignon and was so pleased with the outcome that I am determined to return at the earliest opportunity. We had a beautiful large room accessed by a winding private staircase. The bathroom was on a slightly lower level than the bedroom - down a few steps. It had two washbasins, a bath and a separate shower. Being an old converted farmhouse, windows are small but the bedroom and bathroom are well served with electric light and have an abundance of electrical points in convenient places.
As we stayed in late September, the evenings were just too cool to eat on the attractive terrace overlooking the swimming pool so we had our delicious 4 course evening meal in a pleasant dining room. I didn't look at the wine list but asked for a good Provencal rosé and was very pleasantly surprised to be served a bottle of L'Hydropathe Elite Rosé from Domaine Sainte Lucie - one of my all time favourites. Clearly a restaurant of taste and distinction!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Le_Dap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great place to stay and visit the area. Very friendly and accommodating your requests,eg.preparing your own meals and eating outside by the pool. Mind you if the restaurant is open book it for dinner,big hearty portions, great advice on wines of the region,a bit pricy on this though. We had wonderful rooms, and very nice stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franciszek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at Ferme de la Huppe for 6 nights and were very sad to leave. We were busy house hunting in the region and used Ferme de la Huppe as a base. The place itself is very charming and each room different and very quaint in its own way. The food and restaurant were fantastic and all served on the lovely terrace overlooking the pool. Fabien and his family did a great job of making us feel very much at home and it was a pleasure to be greeted by Carole each morning as well. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend it to anyone who is fortunate enough to pass through that lovely area.

Room Tip: We spent 5 nights in La Cambra and didn't want to leave - beautiful view over the countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anis_about
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for one night. The room was quaint and very relaxing. The setting is just lovely with attractive gardens and pool, and yet small enough to feel intimate and personal like a welcoming country house. Dinner was a delight with a simple menu, beautifully cooked and served on the terrace overlooking the pool. Would certainly recommend you book ahead as this place was very popular with tourists and locals.

Our only regret was arriving too late to have time to relax around the pool (it closes at 7pm.)

Room Tip: Give yourself time to enjoy the grounds and ambience of the La Ferme de la Huppe, before rushing off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMWTMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gordes hotels
1.5 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
#3 of 25 in Gordes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Le Clos de la Glycine
Le Clos de la Glycine
#3 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge de Carcarille
Auberge de Carcarille
#12 of 25 in Gordes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Mas de Gordes
Le Mas de Gordes
#10 of 25 in Gordes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme de la Huppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme de la Huppe

Property: La Ferme de la Huppe
Address: Rd 156 quartier les Pourquiers, 84220, Gordes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gordes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gordes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the heart of provence and luberon,la ferme de la huppe receives the guests in an old farm from XVIII century fully renovated in 2010.the visitors is accomodate in 10 rooms equipped with all modern comfortTV large flat, screen, WI-FI,minibar, safe box, air conditionning ,...a famous restaurant is open for the guestsyou will appreciate the particular atmosphere of quietness ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Ferme De La Huppe Hotel Gordes
La Ferme De Huppe Gordes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing