We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
155
43
11
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
43
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolbeautiful hotelwalking distanceplace to stayserve breakfastdelicious breakfastbed was comfortableluxury hotelsurrounding areaa wonderful stayshort drivecroissantsthree nightsswimming poolbreadlavendergarden
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 214 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We spent two wonderful days at Jas de Gordes. Well equipped hotel with no restaurant was very good. The pool in the garden is functionnal. Our room had chairs on the front patio. The lunch vas servet on the front terasse. from frekfast room there is a free wieu over the landscape.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexander_aminoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte B, Responsable commercial at Le Jas de Gordes, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review after your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Charming and peaceful atmosphere, extremely well-groomed exteriors and interiors, careful aestetic details, cordial and discrete staff.
We particularly appreciated the swimming pool availability until late evening.
Extremely pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicoletta206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte B, Responsable commercial at Le Jas de Gordes, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We know how pleasant is a late evening swim, especially after a long hot day visiting the area , so we keep the swimming-pool open as long as possible. Glad you enjoyed it !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Lavender fields are a plenty both in Sault (40 mins drive from this hotel) and also in the Abbey within 10 min drive of this hotel. But this hotel is a pleasurable experience in its own right.

It's set on idlic grounds, has a wonderful breakfast selection, beautiful rooms and a clean swimming pool; but the real highlight are the staff who can't do enough to help you. I can assure you, having stayed in some of the finest hotels in the world, this is up there but at a fraction of the price.

Of course the beautiful town of Gordes is a short walk away, and time it right and you will be rewarded with a stunning sunset and views of the town from afar.

I can't not wait to return here, and I say that with conviction. I will be back.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kamtona7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte B, Responsable commercial at Le Jas de Gordes, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thank you so so much ! everyone here has been touched by your comment. We are glad you enjoyed the beauties of Gordes and its surroundings. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Perfect hotel to visit Gordes and surrounding area, just a ten minute walk from Gordes. Hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. This hotel does not have a restaurant but the staff are more than happy to suggest recommendations and make a booking. The owner is passionate for his hotel and it shows in every detail. We would definitely return if we were to visit this region again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cbrads_547442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte B, Responsable commercial at Le Jas de Gordes, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thank you so much. We are delighted to know that your stay at Le Jas de Gordes exceeded your expectations and hope to welcome you back again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful cozy hotel with excellent service. It was real pleasure to stay here. The room are very modern and new.Territory are perfect. Friendly for dog. Location is in walking distance to Gordes. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte B, Responsable relations clients at Le Jas de Gordes, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Natalia, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time wih us. We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews