We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B Ever”
Review of Les Terrasses

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Terrasses
Ranked #13 of 51 Gordes B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 23, 2011

This is my first review ever for anything, but I am compelled to write one for this B&B. I give two enthusiastic thumbs-up. Our host, Frederic, made our experience in Provence truly magical, when he took us to a traditional pig-roasting picnic lunch in a secluded farm in the middle of nowhere. It was so unique: an old farm house with the spectacular view of the Luberon, pigs running around the field being chased by a bunch of kids, and everyone who comes there sit on the picnic table and eat a wonderfully fresh and tasty food.

He also cooked a dinner for the guests, which was also delicious and loads of fun. His suggestion of where to visit and to eat was spot-on. If you think the French aren't so friendly (and we have had a fair share of experiences that make us think so), try here.

As I said, I have never written any kind of review for anything and anybody, but here goes it. If you want to spend some relaxing time and explore the Luberon area of Provence, Les Terrasses is the great base for you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shonangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Les Terrasses
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les trois chambres sont toutes les 3 très bien
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angelinelisolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cyril P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Didier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Katzmatz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blanpacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Siehe oben .
Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wolfgangt674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gordes hotels
5.2 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
2.8 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 24 in Gordes
261 reviews
3.2 mi away
Auberge de Carcarille
Auberge de Carcarille
#12 of 24 in Gordes
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
#7 of 24 in Gordes
489 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Jas de Gordes
Le Jas de Gordes
#5 of 24 in Gordes
139 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 5 in Roussillon
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Terrasses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses

Address: Hameau les Gros, 84220, Gordes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Gordes
Price Range: $177 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in this peaceful, charming and beautiful stone house surrounded by oaks and nestled on the edge of a small, secret and authentic hamlet, two miles from the famous village of Gordes.In the heart of the Parc Naturel Régional du Luberon, in Provence full of sun, flavors and scents, the house offers numerous outdoor living spaces.Take your breakfast between the two gardens, relax away from the sun and wind under oaks or olive tree, land quietly in the south garden for sunbathing or reading, enjoy the view on the Alpilles and the Luberon from the pool (heated), admire unforgettable sunsets, play petanque at the edge of laurels and lavender ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Les Terrasses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing