We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday home”
Review of Le Mas des Roses

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gordes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Mas des Roses
Ranked #10 of 51 Gordes B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed three weeks in July in the house "Laurier" and can highly recommend it.
Everything is provided, from bed linen, towels etc to coffeemaker and first breakfast ingredients. Garden and pool very welcoming. Very good location for excursions in the Luberon (car is needed). We will certainly go back !

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank boeschbuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 100 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

I stayed with my husband on a 3 night break from the kids having had great reviews from some of our wedding guests who stayed there a couple of previously. It did not disappoint. A beautiful Mas with 2 bedrooms and 2 gites we stayed in the Turquoise room, the cheaper of the two only 75euros per night (a bargain for this neck of the woods). A private & well appointed room with a decent bathroom with shower & bath and airconditioning (well needed) in the room. No TV but a selection of books are supplied in both english and german.
The swimming pool is set in a beautiful secluded garden where the hum of the bees in the lavender is mesmerising. A fridge & picnic accessories are available to guests so we spent 2 lovely picnic lunches by the pool, relaxing under the Olive trees on a picnic rug.
Anglelika's hospitality is second to none. Welcoming but not intrusive and a fantastic breakfast supplied in the courtyard each day. Good local information is at hand in the room.
For total relaxation, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jules123437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Very quiet Mas in the countryard.
Our room (Tomette) was spatious and well furnished, on two levels.
Angelika, the owner, speaks many languages and is always available for a conversation. She serves an abundant breakfast in the nice patio, with tipical and fresh products from Provence.
You can also have a bath in the beautiful pool (even during the night!).
We will surely come again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maronno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed at Le Mas des Roses, in the "Tomette" , for two days in July. It's a beautiful place and we enjoyed every part of it. Tomette was clean, of good quality, spacious and air conditioned. The beautiful garden was well kept with a lovely swimmingpool. The kind hostess Angelika served excellent breakfasts - with a varietey of delicious, homemade specialities.The place has a good location and is calm and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKTRIPSiljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Quaint B & B tucked away on backroads of Provence Region near Gordes and Avignon. We stayed in the Turquoise Room for 77E. It was comfortable and air conditioned well. The breakfast was outstanding. Has a lovely garden with a swimming pool. Good location if you want peace and quiet, plus the flavor of Provence.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaKtotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milly753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilafb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gordes hotels
2.4 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 24 in Gordes
274 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Petite Auberge de Roussillon
1.0 mi away
Le Mas des Etoiles
Le Mas des Etoiles
#1 of 51 in Gordes
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Badelle
La Badelle
#11 of 51 in Gordes
88 reviews
6.8 mi away
Le Mas Destonge
Le Mas Destonge
#1 of 10 in Roussillon
224 reviews
1.4 mi away
Au Ralenti du Lierre
Au Ralenti du Lierre
#1 of 2 in Beaumettes
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas des Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Roses

Address: Chemin de Fontcaudette, 84220, Gordes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Gordes
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing