We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Front Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Garden
Front
Master Bedroom
Shower Room
Rear Gate
Living Area
Patio
Rear Field
Kitchen
Guest Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bodfari, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sue B
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Recommend the cottage with no hesitation. Hosts were lovely, accommodations were clean and modern. Loved our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tugbydog
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“highly recommend”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

wished we could have stayed longer. very clean had everything we needed enjoyed having breakfast outside looking at the sheep and lambs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
thankyou Jeremy much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir6733...
1 review
“Lovely little cottage in quiet rural area”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely little cottage with everything you could need. Tastefully decorated throughout. There were 5 people in our party including a teenager and young child. We arrived to find the door unlocked and candles lit in many of the rooms making it very inviting. We really enjoyed the log burner - very cosy. Having the farm animals outside the garden gate and being able to walk through the field with them was great for the kids. Great location for those looking for some peace and quiet. However may be a little TOO quiet for some. Its a shame our stay was so short, would love to stay here again for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: log burner
Liked least: location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hannah F
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Can't wait to go back again!”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We (3 adults and 2 young children) had an absolutely lovely stay in this cottage. We found it clean, fresh and with everything we needed. The bedrooms are a perfect size, downstairs is lovely and light and the view across the fields at the back really is as beautiful as the photos! The hosts were brilliant, always available to check everything was ok for our stay and even showed us around their nearby farm! Can't wait to go back again soon.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José P
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are a Spanish family and spent 3 weeks last summer in Dodds Cottage.

Cottage has all you can expect in terms of equipment and comfort ( kitchen utensiles, wifi, good windows, very good heating etc) . Comfortable and new bathroom. Everything very clean. Good beds. They changed linen weekly.

Owners are very friendly, helpful and customer service focussed. Sue was there at 01:30 in the morning when we arrived whith light candles, fresh flowers and a very generous welcome pack including our first breakfast. They gave us a lot of tourist information and suggestions about where to go, and took us away one afternoon to visit a milk farm, a castle...

The area is very quiet and the neighbours are so charming, Very nice kids willing to play outside with our children.

The situation is very convenient as it is so close from the highway.

We felt like at home there. I recommend this cottage with no doubt.

Pictures are worse than reality

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation. Garden. Landlords.
Liked least: I had to leave...
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candidaj...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“this cottage enhanced our stay immeasurably”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved this cottage. From the outside it looks a little drab but on the inside the place is comfortable, spacious, extremely well-stocked and the garden and views at the back are stunning. The kids loved it too. The attention to detail really enhanced our holiday. The owners could not have been more welcoming (a tractor trip for the kids was a massive plus, as was the free bottle of wine when we arrived!). I rarely feel this positive about a holiday let but this one is somewhere we will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the comfort
Liked least: the pebble dash on the front!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing