We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodfari, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian L
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“3rd time stay - now needs updating”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is our 3rd time staying at these cottages and its been 6 years since our last visit. I'm afraid to say that time seems to have stood still and the general condition of the cottages has gone down hill since. I would not personally say that these are 5 stars, more 3+.

There used to be a central libary of places to go, things to do and recommendations of local eating places, but no longer, just a handful of out of date brouchers.

Given we had been before we knew where to go in terms of directions, but for most, the driveway would be passed time and time again. A sign would therefore be appropriate.

I can not disagree with other reviewers in that these cottages are in a wonderful location, peaceful and quiet, which is why we returned for a 3rd visit.

Definately not for the less mobile either, the internal stairs are difficult to negotiate. There is an external staircase though.

A word of caution to dog owners, there are not many beaches along the coast that allow dogs on.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet of the location
Liked least: The general conditon of the cottage
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robulous
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at the enchanted and delightful coach house. We were both blown away by the idyllic setting and from arrival we were greeted with a very warm welcome from the owners and we instantly knew our time at the coach house was going to be a cherished memory for many years to come. I am pleased to write that our initial expectations were surpassed. The peaceful surroundings and endless supply of fire wood made for a very cosy and comfortable stay. Another great advantage was the centralised location to both the coast and snowdonia that meant we were able to see all the beautiful scenery that north wales has to offer. All in all the perfect cottage in the perfect setting and we are already planning our return visit.

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Reviewed December 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
northumberland
Reviewed November 6, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swindon
Reviewed October 27, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockport
Reviewed December 3, 2009 for a stay in September 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Swimming pool
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cumbria
Reviewed December 3, 2009 for a stay in October 2009

Date of stay: October 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Log burner
Liked least: Lack of equipment
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing