We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous - have already recommended it to others”
Review of Glan Clwyd Isa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bodfari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glan Clwyd Isa
Ranked #1 of 4 Bodfari B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 18, 2009

We were having a day off from the Offa's Dyke walk and arriving here we couldn't believe our luck as we were shown to one of the holiday cottages.
Linda and Hugh are convivial and generous hosts, the food was very good and the accommodation was of a very high standard.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 159 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2009

Hugh and Linda Crossley are the perfect hosts. They know exactly what guests want which is homely and comfortable cottages or rooms with all the mod cons in one of the most tranquil settings I have ever stayed at. The lakes and grounds are just perfect. Hugh and Linda are also perfect. They looked after us with wonderful care and are great fun hosts. However, it is their cooking which really sets this place apart. They use all local ingredients many of them off their own land. We enjoyed Linda's famous steak and mushroom pie made with cheddar cheese, lasagne, hearty breakfasts and amazing home made puddings. One of the best places to stay on Offa's Dyke or in fact in general.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tombowales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Cae Caled cottage is a wonderful place to "get away from it all". A spacious, comfortable, well equipped cottage with views across fields. I think it's the best self catering place I've ever stayed in. It feels as if you're in the middle of nowhere and yet it's quite easy to get to. Bring your walking boots and explore the footpaths. We brought bicycles and enjoyed exploring quiet back roads. Ruthin is pretty and has a great craft centre. Denbigh has a big supermarket - and the kitchen in the cottage has everything you need to cook properly. If you do want to go across to Snowdonia, the coastal road is fast and efficient, if not terribly exciting for repeated trips. To be honest, the cottage is so comfortable, you may be tempted to sit and relax and catch up on all those books you've been meaning to read! It's lovely to be visited by swans, to watch the birds from the window and to wander across the fields to the river.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWh0lidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

With a friend I walked Offa's Dyke Path. We got the adres of the B&B Glan Clwyd Isa of the site of Offa's Dyke Path Association. And what a welcome we got! A very nice place to stay, beautiful surroundings, room and bathroom, beautiful garden, we could use the pool and the washing machine, and got a ride to the pub for our evening meal. In the morning we got the best breakfast this holiday with croissants and cheese. A place to come back to, or to recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klaaske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glan Clwyd Isa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glan Clwyd Isa

Address: Glan Clwyd Isa Waen, Bodfari LL16 4BT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Bodfari
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bodfari
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glan Clwyd Isa offers stunning accommodation which is set on a small farm In Denbighshire, in an area of outstanding natural beauty. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing