We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tuolumne

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodfari, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
njohno198...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Myself and my wife stayed at Tuolumne for a weekend break. The cottage is immaculate, cozy and welcoming as were the owners Jackie, Steve and family. We particularly enjoyed the views whilst eating breakfast in the spacious living area.
Easy to give 5/5

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2018
Thankyou for leaving such lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daxa S
1 review
“Peace full Retreat”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We ( family of 2 adults and 2 young ones) have visited Jackie's cottage 2-3 times now and once with the in laws!.
Each time we have not been disappointed. The cottage is well kitted and has all you would need.

On arrival ,there is Milk,bread, butter, juice, Teas, coffees and hot chocolate, (even eggs if the chickens have been good!) so there is no need to rush out to buy if you don't have things with you.
Its very well thought out and cosy in the cottage. Kitchen is very well equipped too.
There is enough to do and see there and lots of shops too. The Denbigh castle is worth a see too and all not too far. I cant wait for out half term October trip just to wind down! The local pub is lovely !! worth a walk!
Jackie and her family are very welcoming and helpful too! Definatley a lovely escape! Jackie - you just need a hot tub now!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
A hot tub is on my wish list, I just need to persuade Stephen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnsonla...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful accommodation, beautiful location and fabulous hosts!!

My home from home escape to the country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thank you. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lambretta...
Shropshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic home-from-home”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I was working away from home and this was the prefect place to stay. Beats a hotel or B&B hands down all day long! Hosts are very friendly and the property has all of the amenities you would wish for. 100% recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2018
Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul s
1 review
“Fantastic Accommodation, Location and Views”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here with our 17 month old twins. Everybody was catered for, Jackie and Steve provided highchairs, cots and a stair gate. The accommodation itself was at a very very high standard and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The views from the cottage and garden were fantastic. A place we would visit again and again, suitable for couples, single visitors and families. Thanks so much, see you again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crankygan...
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect !!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed from May 26-30

We had such a wonderful relaxing time , the cottage had everything you needed for a really comfortable stay and the view is breathtaking. The owners Steve & Jakie are so warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

As I said in the title ....... Perfect !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeyRule...
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat!”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We enjoyed every second staying in Jackie's beautiful cosy cottage. The pictures just don't do it justice, as this really is a beautiful, scenic and tranquil place to stay and just has a fabulous feel to it too. So much so we really didn't want to leave, and would have happily have stayed another night if it hadn't already been snapped up.

Jackie has really thought of everything too, and it really is a home from home with some nice touches thrown in, like lovely home made preserves, fresh local milk, and eggs so fresh you can collect them yourself!

The outlook is over peaceful fields with the soft bleating of baby lambs, hens clucking and the odd woodpecker in the distance... bliss! Also at night time you can star gaze as there is hardly any light pollution which is fab. This is also a great base for exploring all of the fabulous things Denbighshire and beyond has to offer, with most places within easy reach in half an hour or less. Needles to say we hesitate to stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing