We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, good service”
Review of Le Clos du Patre - CLOSED

Le Clos du Patre
Price range: $35 - $69
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good service”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were a large group (13persons) who dined at this restaurant. We spoke with the owner a few days before and pre-ordered so that he could be sure to have fresh produce for us. This worked very well. Everyone in the party was happy with their meal. Service was efficient and friendly. We sat outside in the lovely eating area. Parking not a consideration because we lived close by. Well priced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Rude staff,good food.”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This restaurant is a beautiful 40 minute walk from Crillon le Brave. The owner showed a total insouciance and has trained his staff to have the same attitude. He took pleasure in giving us a table situated facing the toilets, and the only smile we saw all evening was when he was amused that we could not get a taxi back.

My brother and i had the special truffle menu, which at 50 euros is pretty good value for 4 courses. the waiter threw an amuse bouche on the table without serving us individually or telling us what it was. when i asked him what it was, he had to go to ask.The starter was scrambled egg with black truffle, and the main course was a kind of beef wellington. the restaurant itself is in a courtyard , overlooked by a statue of the Virgin Mary - unsmiling of course. The restaurant is in a valley; so no view, and I am sure better options are available in the area. i won't go back and the food was pretty unmemorable. it just proves the maxim that any establishment takes on the attitude and energy of the owner. A fish stinks from the head down. a real pity that they just don't care.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Neildavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Low Key and Delicious”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This small, well priced restaurant in Caromb was a pleasant surprise on our trip to the Ventoux area. We ate outdoors next to a small fountain on a pleasant evening, and enjoyed it greatly. The food is well executed for the most part, courses are inventive (Salmon and Prawn Ceviche for a starter) and portions are large. The owner was friendly and interesting, relating stories about his time working (and surfing) in San Diego, California.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank geotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedoin, France
Level 6 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food/wine”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Not the greatest scenery, but the food is very good, very fresh. Service is acceptable. Price for this region is moderate. There is a small B&B on the premises run by the same family. Parking can be a problem.

I would recommend a visit.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank toutou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Good Service and Food choices”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We had two evening meals here in the dining room .... it being too cool to eat out on the attractive walled patio.
We particularly enjoyed the starters on both occasions and the duck taken on the first visit. The fillet of beef was acceptable but not of the top quality one would expect from British bred beef cattle. On the second night we both had Cotes de Boeuf, a cut that can be rather hit or miss and one which we felt was too rustic and fatty.
The wine list was, as normal, predominantly local and had some excellent offerings which we sampled on both nights.
The service was very good throughout, attentive without being overbearing.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Clos du Patre also viewed

 
Le Barroux, Vaucluse
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing