We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regular Hotel but with good breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La FLore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La FLore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Regular Hotel but with good breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was visiting the Hotel for a business trip and was staying there in the cheapest category for 4 nights. The room was Ok and clean. Did not have an ocean view - I was on the side to the street. However, the windows were good enough to keep the noise out.
The breakfast was very good and most likely rich for this region where one only get a croissant and a cafe au lait. The breakfast room has the nice view on the bay - very nice! The service was good and regularly. The front desk people are also nice.

Room Tip: In case you want a view, you have to spent more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    70
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
47
82
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taradale, Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at Hotel La Flore for four nights in August 2012. Room modern and clean and was good value for a three star hotel. Beds small (double) but okay - no king beds. We had a Category 3 Room with a seaview - worth paying the extra to get a beautiful veiw of the sea. Free parking on site is an added bonus and the hotel is within easy walking distance - 15-20 minutes of the town and cafes. GPS found hotel easily. Also, easy to catch a bus into Nice which the the Reception Staff told us to do rather than take the car - great idea and very easy to to catch the bus down the road from the hotel - thanks. The reception staff were helpful at all times and friendly.

Used the pool area which was great to have - felt the area could have been tidied up a little - dead plants etc around the area. Also pot plants had dead plants in them - just a bit of housekeeping in this area would add to the value of the hotel - it doesn't take much. Breakfasts adequate.

Room Tip: I would pay extra to have the view of the sea - either Category 3 or even 4 - worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stoddardhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

You allways have a 2% of clients who expect to get "Much More for so Little",especially on the French Riviera.
If they see it that way i assume that they are Blind or the other alternative is to stay in a 4**** or 5***** Hotel & travellers will be astonished by the service & quality they will get but not for "Much Little" they left at La Flore 3*** hotel.

At La Flore you get what you pay for, all facilities are available,rooms are clean,breakfast is great with hot scrambled eggs,fried or even omlettes, its an open Buffet.

Staff at reception is Awesome,imagine yourself in a big house with a hosting family , now if that's what your not looking for better not stay in a Hotel like this & like i mentioned earlier go for a 4**** or 5***** " On the French Riviera you can not expect Quality & Quantity for so much Little" or else,avoid heading to the South of France.
Book guides can tell you a lot of stories ,they are here to sell & make you travel by there books , i am here to share my experience.
Parking is free where transportation is a MUST in this part of world, at the airport you can rent a car & don't go the cheap way "Bus or Train".
Well centered, not far from Nice,Monaco,Cannes etc...
Again, a Hotel to be recommended only for people who want to travel the way i see things.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We travelled with another couple and stayed in two sea view rooms. The rooms were a bit tired but had plenty of space and a small balcony with a big view of villefranche sur mer. The hotel was well located, just a 15-20 minute walk down to the waterfront for dinner and had a free carpark, most unusual in this area. Breakfast was adequate but IMO avoid the tinned fruit and the awful coffee, the lady who assisted at breakfast was lovely. It was great to have the option of having a swim in the small pool which also had a knockout view. It is easy to get a bus into nice or to the very, very beautiful Villa Ephrussi, which we really enjoyed. Overall, Hotel La Flore is exactly what it says it is, a fairly reasonable 3 star hotel with a fantastic view in expensive Villefranche.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theferra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel! It is in the absolutely beautiful town on the French Riviera Villefranche sur Mer. Our room was very spacious and had a huge balcony with a great view over the Mediterranean! Only issue...the upstairs loft area where two of the beds were was very hot, and they did not have fans when I asked. I found the staff to be very helpful. Loved exploring this town, and wish I had had more time here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We just got back from a stay at La Flore. We were disappointed in the way the hotel was kept up. We asked 4 times for the TV to be fixed as well as the safe in the room. Neither was ever corrected. Be prepared for a 25 minute walk to the beach or train or other beach areas. Beach very small and rocky. Also, staff acted as if they were doing you a favor if you asked for help as to where to go, what to do. You were directed to the tourism office (down the street). They were good for directions not for booking you excursions,etc. The town itself of Villefranche sur mer is great. Mainly catering to cruise ships. There is a great restaurant there nested amongst the shops...Les Garcons.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Villefranche-sur-Mer hotels

Denver
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our family of four stayed here May 31st for only one night but very much enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are not very large but the space is allocated fairly well. We had two kids in our party so they gave us a room with a loft that had two beds which worked very well. The stairs to the loft are quite steep so if you have small kids, you may want to rethink it.
The rooms overlooking the water have stunning views and if you can swing the extra charge for these room, you will be greatly rewarded. There is a nice breakfast (which was extra) but you can sit out on the terrace and enjoy the warm air and sea views. The location of this hotel is within walking distance to a few cafes and shopping. It is also a good jumping off point for the other small Mediterranean towns to tour. I would most definitely stay here again if I am lucky enough to travel this region again the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtngirl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villefranche-sur-Mer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Welcome
Hotel Welcome
#1 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Provencal
Hotel le Provencal
#4 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
#2 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Versailles
Hotel le Versailles
#6 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Darse
Hotel de la Darse
#5 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Regence
La Regence
#7 of 12 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La FLore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La FLore

Property: Hotel La FLore
Address: 5 bd Princesse Grace de Monaco, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villefranche-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Villefranche-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La FLore 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating from the beginning of the 20th century, this charming 3-star hotel with sea view has been completely refurbished. It provides modern accommodation while retaining its original Provencal style.Hôtel La Flore features smart and functional rooms decorated in a Provencal style. Most of these lovely rooms offer a spectacular view over the Mediterranean Sea and some have a balcony.Overlooking the stunning Villefranche harbour, Hôtel La Flore enjoys a quiet south-facing location between Nice and Monaco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel La FLore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing