We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant property in good location”
other travelers have booked this property
view from balcony to West
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from balcony to West
apartment top right with green shutters interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
view from balcony to West
apartment top right with green shutters
interior
view from balcony
entrance hall
kitchen with wonderful views
bright and airy living area
shower room
View of the Bay
outlook from apartment
view from kitchen window
directly outside apartment block
Promenade des Marinieres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
purpletra...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Pleasant property in good location”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This property is in a good location right on the waterfront and is very handy for the station and surrounding restaurants and supermarket. The communal hallway is a little shabby with old furniture piled up but it is clean and there is very little noise. The apartment is a good size and the kitchen is reasonably well equipped. Lots of storage which is very welcome for a longer stay but some hangers would be nice in the cupboard. Wifi is a bit patchy (the router is maybe near the kitchen as the signal is best there). Bathroom is adequate but the shower a little on the small side, again lots of good storage here. We loved the french doors which opened onto the balcony giving a great view over the bay and made good use of this facility! The trees outside are lovely but are going to need attention soon otherwise there wont be much of a sea view! There was a collection of out of date tourist leaflets for the area in the apartment but it would have been nice to have updated brochures and perhaps a welcome pack giving an indication of whats available, bin collections etc - not essential but quite common in other properties we have been in. All in all a nice enough property and we would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Single beds
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minoumex
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best view in Villefranche sur Mer”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The only reason I feel reluctant in writing a review of these apartments is they will become too popular. The situation is right on the water with views of the beach, boats and water from the kitchen and bedroom, and the balcony where we had our glass or two of rose in the afternoons before an evening meal. The small apartment where we stayed on the top floor is newly renovated and had everything you would need in the kitchen (as well as the stunning view), washing machine, central heating/air conditioning and wifi. It is in an unpretentious little building above shops and restaurants, close to everything in the beautiful Villefranche sur Mer, and the train and buses to take you anywhere on the French Riviera for only 1euro. The rental price is reasonable for such an amazing location in such a beautiful village. The colours of the pink and ochre buildings, the purple beaugainvillia and the blue of the water are images we will always remember. We felt so much at home in the apartment that we didn't want to leave and certainly hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position, view and the ambience
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simone A
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed March 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this apartment, we have spent 6 years staying in Villefranche Sur Mer and this is one of our favourite apartments. Fabulous location, no steep stairs to climb back up, close proximity to the beach means you can go to the beach twice a day. Comfortable beds, everything in the apartment that you need. We stayed here with young children and it was perfect. Air-conditioning was perfect and v useful in August! Lovely, light and airy space. The bathroom and shower was perfect. The kitchen contained everything we needed, shops and train station are extremely close. No complaints about this apartment at all. Great view from the balcony, it suited us perfectly. The owner was very accommodating and could not have been nicer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thetravel...
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great View, Loved It”
Reviewed June 14, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for eight nights. It has a commanding view of the water. We ate dinner on the patio every night, except one. (Eating out is very expensive, about $100 for dinner - but there are tons of romantic, sea-side restaurants). The kitchen is fully furnished and has a coffee maker. Also the clothes washer came in handy (no dryer). There are 3 small grocery stores (super-marche) in old town. Everything is close, including the train to Monaco, Nice, etc. Loved our stay. Thank you Ginny (and Marguerite)!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaraldW33...
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing