We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing studio”
other travelers have booked this property
Situation of apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situation of apartment
View from kitchen window Apartment L'Etoile du Matin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Situation of apartment
View from kitchen window
Apartment L'Etoile du Matin
Kitchen
View from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
John B
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointed for the price paid!”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Whilst the situation of the holiday rental is ideal, being on the sea front, some of the facilities are not. The shower control taps are not easily adjusted, and could lead to someone being scalded quite easily. The plug on the wash handbasin is not working properly. Also, for the price paid, we ought to have had a change of towels and sheets/pillowcases. We were staying there for 12 days! Lots of the crockery in the kitchen was chipped and the kettle filter was faulty.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trueblue1...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing studio”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Wow! We really don't want too many people to discover this gem! Small studio with little kitchenette and balcony. Spent most of our time with a wine in hand watching the people go by and sunset on the water. Brilliant location.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MickeyB
Cotswolds, UK
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent position for beach, restaurants and travelling around”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for 9 days in August. Comfortable accommodation, just about everything you need is included. Just 5 minutes to the beach and restaurants, and also the train station. Snack bars immediately outside the front door if you choose to eat in anytime. Try catching the 10 seater number 80 bus from the steps to the train station, it goes to Nice Riquier through the narrow roads over the hill, quite a ride. From Riquier its just a quick stroll to the harbour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapavlo...
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, cosy apartment”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The apartment is basic but nice and clean. Good wifi even invthe balcony! Very close to the beach and the old town. When in Villefranche go to restaurant Locoloco, it's in the old town ( place dunmarche). Best place to eat! Huge portions of mussels in different sauces for 13 euros, and it's enough for two. They bring a bottle of tap water to accompany the nice house rose.
The best about the apartment is the balcony. I was sitting there in the morning with my coffee, andbin the evening withbmy rose watching the sea and the life down the street. The apartment is sufficiently equiped with everything: coffee machine, boiler, microwave, etc, even a washing machine.
The bathroom is not very nice, the shower is pretty small, no bidet, but you don't spend so much time in a bathroom.
Next time I go to Villefranche I'll rent it again.

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honeymoon...
edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The property is right on the front with beautiful views over the bay. It is very clean and had everything we needed for our 2 week stay. Although it is a studio it did not feel small and was a perfect size for my husband and I. I loved getting up in the morning and sitting on the balcony, drinking coffee and watching the world go by. The balcony gets the sun until early afternoon so it was lovely to sit in the morning sun and relax. It was also lovely to sit in bed at night with the balcony doors open and look out across the bay.
The owner was very friendly and helpful whenever I got in touch via email and was even there to save the day when the trains were on strike, and we thought we would have to stay a few extra days.
The apartment was ideally located for the beach, train station and all the restaurants. I don't think we could have found a better place to stay. I would definitely recommend it to friends and relatives and I will definitely book it again in the future.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment and Villefranche itself
Liked least: Although nothing is perfect I don't feel that there are any negatives to report
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: The heat
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing