We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The view is as beautiful & enchanting as the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Onto the most beautiful bay of the Cote D'Azure
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Onto the most beautiful bay of the Cote D'Azure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ojg
doncaster
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The view is as beautiful & enchanting as the owner Valerie.”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The most wonderul, stunnning and fantastic location you could imagine. As you pull into the small town/village, you become amazed with the the view, its only when you realise the apartment is in such a perfect location and when you gain entry see the wonderful layout, space, art, clean place you have been lucky enough to choose to stay, it really does take your breath away.
The numerous restaurants within a couple of seconds walk from your door, the small bakery, little shops to nosey around and conveniant train station just over 5mins walk away.
Beache are nice, water is clean, lovely places to walk to and from.
Should you decide to stay at home on an evening, you may even be lucky enough to have free live music from below the balcony, not tacky-annoying music, nice, original proper musicians.
We were lucky enough to visit during some perfect weather, but the place, the people, the location would be ideal any weather any time of year i'm sure.
Finally - the owner Valerie is wonderful, such a kind lady, greeting us on arrival and spending as much time and answering any questions we had. Her English is great of course and was a pleasure to meet her.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
What a wonderful description of our beautiful village and of our delightful apartment which is waiting to welcome you!....... It is fantastic here all year round so hoping to see you soon -
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn R
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We could not have done better than this!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My sister and I decided to rent an apartment for two weeks. We came in Feb. 2017 and were met by the owner who was delightful and showed us everything and how to work everything. The apartment totally met our expectations. There was a nice living room with an eating area and two separate bedrooms and two bathrooms. Very safe and secure too. It was very clean, had a nice kitchen, and we loved sitting on the balcony watching the beautiful Mediterranean and the scene unfold below us...the outdoor dining, the boats, the people strolling by. My only thought was that even better would be to be there in warmer weather...
We could walk to any number of good restaurants and attractions. It was a 5 minute walk to the train and 10 minute walk to the bus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
It is wonderful to read that our guests have had the perfect holiday and time at Bella Vista! We look forward to welcome many more happy guests very soon.
Mattie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT IN EVERY WAY - JUST WONDEFUL!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in Bella Vista for 2 truly wonderful weeks with my wife and youngest daughter (age 13). The apartment couldn't be better positioned or equipped. And waking up to those glorious views every morning was just magical especially watching the sun rise over St. Jean Cap Ferrat. Beautiful! Another pleasant surprise for us was that when you close the shutters and balcony windows for the night to retire, it is surprisingly quiet and peaceful.

We didn't have a car as you certainly don't need one. The village of Villefranche-sur-Mer has everything you could need from shops, supermarkets, restaurants, cafe's and a wonderful beach. We also walked to Beaulieu-sur-Mer and to St Jean Cap Ferrat - both stunningly beautiful and easy to get to on foot. There is also a train station at Villefranche which we took regularly. Trains are roughly every half an hour and you can travel quickly and cheaply along much of the Cote d'Azur. During our stay we used the train to visit Cannes, Antibes, Juan les Pin, Menton, Nice and Monaco. We also travelled to Eze Village (though for Eze you need to catch the train to Eze-sur-Mer and then hop on a bus up to the village). All very easy and quicker than a car. Whilst in Villefranche we also hired a boat from Dark Pelican and had a lovely day going around Cap Ferrat to Beaulieu and back, anchoring off at little bays and having a picnic or a swim around. We'd never hired a boat before incidentally but it was very easy to pilot and navigate - highly recommend it if you get the chance.

As for Mattie, I'd like to give her 5 stars too. She was always extremely helpful, always got back to us very quickly, often within minutes actually and was always available. Best recommendation I could give her is that I would certainly book through her again without question. Thank you Mattie. The same goes for the owner of Bella Vista who met us and gave us the key on arrival. She was the perfect 'meet and greet' host, showing us around, explaining how everything worked and once again was always there if we needed to ask her anything. Please pass on our gratitude to her Mattie.

The only sad thing to report is that we finally had to leave. However, I am sure we will be back - sooner rather than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the balconies - just magnificent
Liked least: Nothing - couldn't fault the apartment or the location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Great to hear that our guests love this apartment as much as we do! We are so delighted to hear that not only did they have a great time but they want to come back again...... Hope to see more of you very soon!
Mattie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howard w
1 review
“Well located and equipped.”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from a delightful stay at Bella Vista, which is a very well located and equipped 2 bedroom apartment. No car required. You can walk easily to the beach, shops and restaurants.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Love to have happy guests - looking forward to welcoming many more guests in the near future at this great apartment.
Mattie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanMac2...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous luxury apartment with the most amazing location at the harbour - paradise.”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful relaxing stay in Villefranche in this fabulous apartment. It was perfect with an amazing view of the harbour and close to a great range of restaurants and beach.
We were able to walk to the local train station and spend the day in Monte Carlo watching the tennis.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
This is what we love to hear and what gives us the most pleasure. Happy guests who have a perfect holiday and feel cared for and relaxed after their stay!
What could be better? Hope to see you soon! Mattie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing