We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosts, speaking excellent english, and make you feel at home”
Review of Hotel Mas de Vence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mas de Vence
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Vence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel is located near the city center ( there is a medieval passage from behind the hotel to the city center). There is a big super-market just across the road. The hosts are very welcoming and make everything they can to make their guests feel at home.
There is a really nice pool to swim at and have sun-baths.
we could not express the hospitality and the politeness we have felt.
Great place to stay.

The rooms are big and comfortable, we traveled as a family.
There is a big parking lot.

Room Tip: We choose a room with a balcony - and had dinners from supplies we have bought in the super-market n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 90 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is located in a very good place, easy at the entrance to the city, on the way to the beautiful St-Paule, few minutes by foot to the center. The rooms are spacious, the staff is very kind. The hotel has a free parking. The only problem with the hotel is the breakfast, 9 euro for a minimal continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had lunch here and it was a wonderfull surprise. Every dish was cooked to order and visibly made from fresh, quality ingredients. The wine list offered a very good selection, sensibly priced. The staff & managers were most welcoming and friendly. Everything here speaks of genuine quality and good value, and that is very exceptional for the Riviera.

I can't comment on the hotel, because we didn't sleep here but we regretted that we didn't. There is a nice pool, and everything looked most inviting. This will clearly be our hotel of choice for our next visit to the region.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNH33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The hotel is in a very good location, with lots of free parking, a few minutes walk (uphill) to Vence, the communal areas are very nice, the pool looked very inviting although we didn't actually use it as we only stayed 1 night, the room itself was basic but quite big, furniture a little dated but everything, including the bathroom, clean and comfortable, the breakfast was adequate. All in all we thought it was very good value for money, we were expecting to pay more for the area. We were extremely impressed with the service in general and we owe a big thank to the owner who went out of his way to offer his help when our beloved but very temperamental Morgan broke down in the hotel garage. He tried everything he could think of to solve the problem, called a local garage and eventually, when the AA sent us a mechanic from Nice, he acted as interpreter. He was with us practically the whole morning until we finally managed to leave in the early afternoon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoobona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Didn't recognise a word of mini 1976s review (although admittedly the towels were not new). We stayed two nights and found a good, clean, comfortable room, excellent food and drink using products from their own garden, a pleasant swimming pool, nice gardens with fruit and olive trees, convenient parking and all in all one of the best places we stayed in in France. Only thing to be aware of is that the direct route to the old town, although not very far is up a punishingly steep hill.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icemandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

At 87 Euro's per night, I was expecting something a little better than what we found. The hotel was extreamly dated.

The room was small not very clean, towels were threadbare, no shower curtains were provied, rugs next the the beds were filthy and also very worn.

We were traveling with a large group consisting of friends and couples. Friends were given double rooms, partners/couples were given twin rooms!?, staff took no notice what so ever of our room requests. Breakfast was measly and expensive.

On the plus side the waiter staff were very nice and helpfull and we did have a beautifully cooked steak for dinner in the hotel restaurant. Vence it's self is a beautifulI, quaint little city and well worth a visit.

All in all I would not go back to this hotel ever again, I have stayed in £20 per night B&B's that were better standards than this place. It is in serious need of a good scrub and an update.

I know the South of France is exspensive and you expect to pay a little over the odds for basic accomdation but this place was beyond the joke.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mini1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

I've discovered this hotel by chance in August of 2006, and stayed for 3 nights. Since I was planning a visit to the Cote d'Azur, I've decided to return to this hotel. I find it so convenient : Monaco, Nice, Cannes,... everything is a short drive away, but for a more decent price!

They have plenty of free parking (including indoor), a beautiful garden (which my dog loved!), offer room with cute private patio. Wi-Fi is accessible from everywhere + a computer is available for guests who don't have their own. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s6677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vence hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#6 of 13 in Vence
363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Roseraie
Hotel Villa Roseraie
#4 of 13 in Vence
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#5 of 13 in Vence
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Logis Hotel des Cayrons
0.2 mi away
Auberge des Seigneurs et du Lion d'Or
0.9 mi away
Chateau Saint-Martin & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mas de Vence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mas de Vence

Address: 539 avenue Emile Hugues, 06140 Vence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Vence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Vence
Price Range: $75 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mas de Vence 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mas de Vence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing