We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hello Kristen from Oz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Colline de Vence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Colline de Vence
Ranked #3 of 15 Vence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hello Kristen from Oz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

What a wonderful find, recommended by the agent at the Tourist Office in St Paul de Vence, this beautiful, scenic, well appointed b&b and cottage was the most perfect find and I hope that one day we will return. Kristen was the most perfect host and while it has taken me 2 years to write this review I can only say, it was fabulous and the hospitality perfect. Kristen just seems to know when to appear and disappear and seems to know just what folk are looking for. No problem for us that it was away from the coast, the pool and the scenery, magnificent. I just wish that we could have spent more time there, but perhaps next time we will. If ever you come to Australia Kristen we would be happy to show you our country.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms or the cottage would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliendu06, Manager at La Colline de Vence, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much! It was so nice having you here... We hope to see you again!
Kisses from Vence,

Kristin, fred and Julien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
56
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We booked the self catering apartment , and then moved into one of the rooms when we extended our stay ( the apartment was booked) This place is gorgeous!! The linen ( I have a thing about good linen) and décor to a high standard. The views!! Oh Lordy , the views. Each room has it's own private garden for a relaxing wine and a snooze if so wanted , as well as a lovely communal pool area. The hosts were very welcoming and accommodating , I can't rate this highly enough/ Am so pleased we stayed here than in the town. Very relaxing stay , thank you so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thumill_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliendu06, Owner at La Colline de Vence, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you really much for this wonderful review!!

We were happy to welcome you and your family and we hope to see you again!
All our best wishes,

The family Bronchard, Kristin, Fred and Julien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

South of france is a wonderfull place to be ,nice ,sun ,flowers good smell .Kristin as hoste was making this stay unforgettable .She is always around when needed with an ever lasting smile.The surroundings are inviting to walk ,draw ,and much more .The rooms and buildings make you feel part of environment,the garden and pool invite you to stay ,relax and read the book you postponed since weeks or months .
Viver como los gothos em francia has beent translated to to live as god in france now we know why ...Kristine is helping to make this dream come trough .
Al Brazilian friends ...take some time off and go there

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patrick a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

In September my wife and I stayed 4 nights at Colline de Vence. We loved the room, the pool, the breakfast and the service and friendliness of our Host "Kristin".
Everything is very clean, the bed and the shower are good, the neighboorhoud very quiet and still you are very close to Vence centre and Nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

About 12 minutes from the center of town, a few uphill hairpin turns and VOILÀ you arrive at the charming B&B La Colline. We traveled with a friend so we stayed in different rooms that were equally as nice. Only two nights were all that were available or we would have surely stayed longer. The added bonus, after day of touring, was the beautiful and immaculate pool area which was perfect for lounging. Kristen, our hostess, has a great sense of humor making you feel right at home and was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants both locally and in Cannes as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricRoseTomsRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We really enjoyed staying here. The rooms are lovely and the terrace overlooked the mountain and sea view. Also came with a private garden.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed for two nights, and we really liked this "Chambre D´ Hotes" . The location is great if you are not willing to stay near one of he big touristy cities, but very close to the nice small villages in the interior of the Cote D'Azur.
The rooms are very nice, and clean, the rest of the hotel facilities are also very good and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JuanPa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vence
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Roseraie
Hotel Villa Roseraie
#3 of 13 in Vence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Auberge des Seigneurs et du Lion d'Or
1.5 mi away
Hotel Cantemerle Spa & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#5 of 13 in Vence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#3 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Saint-Martin & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Colline de Vence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Colline de Vence

Property: La Colline de Vence
Address: 808 Chemin des Salles, 06140 Vence, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Vence
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Vence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Colline de Vence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing