We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
170
151
42
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
151
42
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town lovely terrace stay longer next time charming hotel french hotel short stay fresh fruit a wonderful stay great hosts daniel garden antibes mediterranean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 399 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We wanted a hotel within walking distance of the old heart of Vence. We found the Miramar on the internet: the location was ideal and the reviews positive and intriguing. The hotel sits on a ridge with a beautiful panorama from the hills in the north-east down to the Mediterranean in the south.
It's an old building, in good shape, decorated with taste and style. The bedrooms have shutters but no air-conditioning - fine in September. The terrace is marvellous, with the pool at one end and lots of places to relax, in shade or in the heat of the sun.
The atmosphere is friendly, welcoming, informal and relaxed. The breakfast was very good, with a wide range of choices, including lovely fresh croissants.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the terrasse.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Very nice place.
* The view
* Close to the ancient city
* Perfect starting point for walking / cycling
* Very good breakfast
* Pleasant host
We stayed there for 4 nights, Beautiful view from the teras, 5 minutes to the ancient city in Vence with very good restaurants. Parking is a problem in Vence, but not at Miramar - private parking.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eirikholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

My husband and I plus our daughter and her fiancé (all of us from Ireland) spent two wonderful days in the Miramar in Sept 2016. We had memories from a previous visit several years ago and always dreamt of coming back. We were not disappointed - it was everything we remembered and more. The views from the terrace are second to none. The rooms are all decorated in an unique style and do not get too hot as all are well aired. We slept very well. It is only a five minute walk into the centre of the old town of Vence which is truly beautiful. Staff are very friendly and there is a nice casual atmosphere. We hope to be back in the future.

Room tip: Any room with a balcony is lovely. You can sit out and savour the wonderful view.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usafan_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Those who are searching for modern amenities and structure with a lift should not consider this hotel. But, guests who can overcome some details can really enjoy French “joie de vivre” - relax by the pool, appreciate gorgeous views, take short walk to the Vence city center with many restaurants and cafes or just drive to nearby one of the oldest medieval towns on the French Riviera – Saint Paul de Vence. Satisfaction does not depend on the hotel but more on the attitude of their guests and for us was a perfect stay :-)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SamoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

This was the perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Cannes and Nice.
Beatiful view over the valley , mountains , all the way to the ocean.
Room was nice and the kids loved the pool.
Staff was very nice and helpful.
Only had problems with wifi
Was advertised as nonsmoking but people were smoking at the pool and at breakfast.
Staff didn't say anything

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bl0ndeshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews