We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Vence”
Review of La Cassolette

La Cassolette
Ranked #12 of 81 Restaurants in Vence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
“Best of Vence”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our families enjoyed wonderful food and service. Highly recommend. The outdoor seating was charmingly next to a church and in a Square where music was playing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gormanking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    111
    21
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We spent 10 days in St Paul and ate here several times. We enjoyed the variety on the menu, my husband always had the rognon de veau, he gave it 10 out of 10. The outdoor tables, set up in a small square provide a pleasant setting. The service was excellent, Stefano our waiter was always very professional, pleasant and helpful, he speaks perfect English, I wish there were more like him. Thanks to you all for making our meals so enjoyable, we will be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great lunch at a reasonable price in the old town of Vence.”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Excellent quality food with very fresh ingredients, attentive very friendly service, reasonably priced. Very good option for lunch as tables are under umbrellas in the very pleasant Place Clemenceau. So much nicer to dine in the old town than outside the walls. If you like calamari and octopus - order it here, it is superb. We even had quality buskers playing in the square.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recommended dinner spot”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We ate here in the evening on the recommendation of our Chambre d'hote owner and we were not disappointed. For the south of France the evening menu was reasonably priced and obviously cooked with good, fresh ingredients. The smallish interior was full as it was a bit chilly to eat outside, but the atmosphere was very friendly and informal. One of the better meals we had on our holiday this year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Relax and have a nice meal”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had a nice lunch out on the terrace. The waiters attentive, the food very good and the suroundings so nice. People strolling by, and the plaza itself gives a wonderfull ambience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kva_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cassolette also viewed

Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Cassolette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing