We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat for family relaxation”
other travelers have booked this property
Exposure south / south-west
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exposure south / south-west
Facade  south / south-west Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Exposure south / south-west
Facade  south / south-west
Pool area
Jacuzzi and solar shower
View from the entrance
Rosewood dining room for 8
Dining & Lounge
Lounge view 1
Lounge view 2
Master bedroom upstairs (1)
Master bedroom upstairs (2)
Bunked beds next to master's
Main bathroom upstairs
Provencal kitchen view 1
Provencal kitchen view 2
Patio overlooking the pool
The place to be ...
View to back garden from the front patio
Front bedroom downstairs
Back bedroom downstairs view 1
Back bedroom downstairs view 2
One of the two ensuite showers ,downstairs
View of Castellaras castle
Cherry tree
Petanque alley(1)
Petanque alley (2)
Playground at the back
Arbor at the back
Playground viewed from upstairs
Ping pong, Arbor, trampoline,swing, sanbd pit etc...
Hammock in the shade
Fenced wooden area at the back of the villa
Mimosa season 02-2018
Villa BOIS DORE  marked on the right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
amcare197...
1 review
“Perfect retreat for family relaxation”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well situated on the outskirts of the beautiful village of Valbonne with wonderful beaches and interesting towns within easy reach. The house is lovingly maintained by the two very friendly owners who greeted and immediately made us feel at home after a long journey with two tired kids. The house is perfect for families and has every amenity you could ask for including a lovely pool & hot tub. Highly recommended for families or groups looking for a haven from which to explore this picturesque corner of France.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodieUK2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa with Fantastic Amenities and Lovely Owners”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

My 88 year old mother, sisters, partner and I have had three fantastic holidays at the Molle's lovely villa and are looking forward to returning again in 2016. The villa is very comfortable - furnished to a very high standard with all mods and cons. It has a lovely terrace which overlooks the beautiful garden with heated swimming pool, hot tub and boule pitch to the front and views of the mountains. The back garden is wilder and designed for a different kind of experience with table tennis, a trampoline and hammock.

The location close to Valbonne village is great for accessing all the Rivera has to offer and the
Molle's are lovely hosts whom take great care of their guests and the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Please see review above
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candk2015...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful holiday the villa was one of the best equipped villas we have stayed in. Our grandchildren loved the swimming pool and play area and we were able to drive to beautiful sandy beaches. We had a very warm welcome from Daniel and Elsie the owners and look forward to returning again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G
London, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seriously great!”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Apologies to the owners of this gorgeous property for my extremely delayed review. I wrote a glowing review the second we got back on my iPhone and then lost the lot when I couldn't remember how to log on to Tripadvisor from it!

My family (tired husband, difficult to amuse 13 year old and exhausting 5 and 4 year olds) stayed at Villa Bois Dore in Valbonne for a week in August. Hubby and I had been to the South of France for work previously but it was our first family holiday there. Our remit was "a child friendly property with a pool within an easy drive of beaches, activities and lovely places such as Valbonne, Cannes, Monte Carlo, Antibes, Nice etc etc". This fit the bill completely.

To flights first though... Easyjet from Liverpool made sense in terms of arrival time on a Saturday in August. This worked out fine. I booked a car online in the UK with Holiday Autos. First thing to mention here is that collecting your car at Nice airport in August is horrific! Huge queues. But more significantly, Holiday Autos isn't signposted anywhere. You have to (we eventually worked out) use another desk (because it's so long since we went, I can't remember which but it was a big recognisable company, possibly Hertz). Just be prepared. And take your UK photocard and paper counterpart. I forgot the latter and spent an hour queuing wondering if they'd even give me the car!

25 minutes easy peasy drive to the Villa. We actually drove straight past and to Carrefour to get supplies as the kids were starving. Very easy to access the property, ample parking for your hire car and guests. Very quiet and peaceful area.

The owners met us and showed us how everything worked (pool, hot tub, pool alarm, cooker, locks etc etc). They couldn't have been nicer; lovely lovely people. The villa is beautifully presented, the photos do not do it justice. We enjoyed an extremely relaxing holiday here. The children loved the pool and the huge play area but the highlight was the petanque area! The pool was well used as was the hot tub including a treat where we let the children stay up late one night to see the stars lying back in the tub :-) very happy memories.

We had trips out to everywhere I listed earlier and to Marineland in Nice on the way back to Nice airport. Blooming expensive and it started my now 6 years old's love of dolphins.

Great and extremely memorable family holiday. And our 13 year old has seen more performance cars in real life (outside the casinos in Cannes & Monte Carlo) than any of his friends. Winner!

Big thank you to Elise and Daniel.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location...
Liked least: Mosquitoes after sundown...
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gavin l
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous villa, very helpful owners and great location.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The villa is in a very quiet gated complex of about 8 villa's. The villas' grounds are very private with great facilities. The villa is very well equiped with all the little extras often missed, as well as those stated in the advert such as pool, jaccuzi, gym and childs playground.
The owners are extremely helpful without being intrusive.
You need to have use a car, but then all the major towns are only 10 - 30 minutes drive away, valbonne 2 min drive and is very nice with all you need.
There are a few restuarants nearby, we only sampled the one at the end of the drive, but that too was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: eating on the quiet terrace overlooking pool and garden as sun goes down
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing