We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent, tranquil Villa”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Cigaliere

Eye bird view of La Cigalière
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eye bird view of La Cigalière
Swimming pool night sea view Swimming pool South Est view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
12 reviews
Eye bird view of La Cigalière
Swimming pool night sea view
Swimming pool South Est view
Swimming pool from the dinning room
Terrasse & swimming pool
Terrasse solarium
Terrasse the sofa corner
Terrasse the sofa corner
South West view on Esterel mountains and Mediterranean Sea
Entrance north east  Parking secured
MAIN   ENTRANCE
Lobby
Dinning room
Living room Audio & TV corner
Living room TV & Audio corner
Living room direct access to the pool side
Covered tarrasse in continuation of the kitchen
Round table for 8 persons
Fully equiped kitchen
Jasmin room 
Mezzanine can accomodate 3 persons
Jasmin room
Mimosa with private terrasse and direct access to the pool side
Mimosa room Private Terrasse
Violet room next to Mimosa with its own private terrasse and direct access to the pool side
Lavande room
Lavande room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Berko_Bro...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, tranquil Villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at La Cigaliere for 2 weeks this August with our 3 young children and 2 Grandparents. We felt at home from the moment we arrived with Christian providing a very warm welcome with lots of helpful advice/tips for the local area. The Villa was excellent and very child friendly - our youngest is 3 years old. The layout was perfect with all rooms on the ground floor, most of which opened out on to the wonderful garden and pool/patio area. The location was spot on - far from the coastal crowds, with total privacy. We were very sad to leave but this was eased somewhat by a lovely gift of some home made Fig Jam from Christian and Kim! We hope to come back some time soon.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Fantastic location and facilities
Liked least: Very little
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2013
Very pleased you have enjoyed and praised La Cigalière.
Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again.
With best regards
La Cigalière
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T
Singapore
1 review
“A beautiful and cosy villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent a week at La Cigaliere this August, and everything was perfect, from the warm welcome we received to this beautiful villa with a splendid garden and relaxing area. It is ideally located, away from the urban life to enjoy peace and quietness, but only 20 to 30 minutes away by car from Nice and Cannes; to go shopping and walk around.

Overall, I warmly recommend a stay at la Cigaliere.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location of the villa; the pool; the warm welcome we received
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments and sorry for our late answer.
We wish you the best and hope to see you again.
With best regards
La Cigaliere
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simken
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Quiet Home in the Hills of Grasse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here a week last year and wished we had booked longer. Having stayed near Nice for the past decade, we decided to travel further away from the traffic along the coast. It was the right decision. La Cigaliere proved to be a beautiful refuge from the crowds of the coast. The house is secluded and quiet with wonderful views of the valley, but still very accesible to shops and the restaurants of Grasse and Valbonne. Although the owners live in the house next door, they are not intrusive, but always available to help if needed. The pool is a delight, and unlike some in the South of France, it remains cool and refreshing. There is a lage deck which we used constantly and always ate our evening meals outdoors watching the lights of the city of Grasse in the valley. Perfect end to a lazy day. The house is well equipped, especially the kitchen. Can't recommend La Cigaliere more highly and we are looking forward to returning this year if we haven't left booking too late! It will like be returning home

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The quiet location and the house plus kitchen and beautiful deck and inviting pool
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2013
Hello Ken,
Many thanks to contribute to our on line livre d'or.
We had great pleasure to host your nice family and will be very happy to see you again.
During the winter season we have made few improvements to give our tenants little more confort and enjoy their stay at La Cigaliere.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again.
With best regards
Christian & Kim Vandelli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Terrace, pool & outdoor area
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: house, area and hosts
Liked least: swimming pool is not safe for small children
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2012
Hello Mickael,
It was very kind of you to refer nicely the time you spent at La Cigalière,
we will appreciate to know about you if you come again on the French Riviera.
With our best regards from Kim and I to be shared with your beautiful family.
Christian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston, Texas
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: I liked the secured street and parking and location.
Liked least: First time was hard to find
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2012
Hello Johnny,
It was a pleasure to host you eventhough you could not enjoy the very good and pleasant season of summer time when our house is at its best.
Best regards from Kim and I,
Christian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clara302
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Merci pour votre appréciation, nous avons étés ravis de votre présence pendant ces deux semaines. Nous serons heureux de vous recevoir à nouveau espérant que le temps sera aussi clément et agréable que lors de votre séjour. Bien cordialement Christian & Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$3,572
/ Week
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing