We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great to get around from”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Valbonne
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
1 review
“Great to get around from”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We hadn't intended to go away until later in the year but got a great hotel and flight package last minute. The hotel is located in a good forest location, away from the coast, but as others say, if you have a car there are some fabulous places to drive to, and some really good drives to get there. The room was clean and comfortable, the soundproofing fairly good and the restaurant terrace pleasant.
The hotel is quite clearly a business one (though the wifi is irritating as you constantly have to re-sign on) that encourages families during school holidays. If it could find a way to separate the children's activities from adults who want peace and quiet it would be a winner. Perhaps a separate pool? As it is, the children rule (why is it that humans under the age of 14 are unable to communicate other than at ten times the decibels of adults?) and the adults seemed to leave them to it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the car park side for a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    196
    103
    25
    11
See reviews for
213
73
18
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saluzzo, Italia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I was here with my family for one night. The hotel is in a mediterranean forest near Marineland, Antibes abd Juan le Pin. Good location and service with swimming pool, out side kids area, parking abd restaurant. Free wifi.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arisso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located well if you have a car. It is up to 20 min by car to all places. The pool is fun for the kids. Dinner is good, though a bit overpriced.
The main problem is the air conditioning in the room. The room is about 25deg. I prefer cooler. I complained at evening time. They said a technician will be available only in the morning. He came the following day at noon. He claimed to fix it, but there was no change. They moved us a room, which was slightly better. Yet too hot in the room for me.
I was dissapointed that they told me the technician solved it, when actually, there was no change.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salzeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
141 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Typical business hotel and a valid option if you have your client or office close by. Hotel itself and rooms are a bit dated, but everything works and you can grab some food at the restaurant or unwind at the bar. However, lacks of charm for a plesure trip and is rather far away from the beach - Rather spend a bit more and get closer to the coastline or go to one of the smaller hotels up in the hills.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip March 2013 and although it's not the prettiest outside the rooms are very comfortable and quiet and had everything I needed. Since the hotel is not really around anything except the place where I was working, I had to eat every meal at the restuarant which turned out completely fine b/c the food and service were great. Best food I ate in France!!! Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: eat at the resturant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank professormb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

A great property if you need to stay in the business area of Sophia Antipolis. Room was decent size and functional. Internet free and fast enough to get work done (though continual signing in process is a bit annotating). Restaurant was reasonably priced and good food. Friendly staff and free parking. If you want to get out of the business area, the nearby village of Valbonne is cute w/a few good restaurants.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wheretonexxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valbonne
1.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Sophia Antipolis Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber French Riviera
Beachcomber French Riviera
#1 of 3 in Sophia Antipolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Antibes Sophia Antipolis
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#14 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Bastide de Valbonne
La Bastide de Valbonne
#2 of 9 in Valbonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis

Property: Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis
Address: 290 rue Dostoievski | Les Lucioles 1, 06560 Valbonne, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Valbonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valbonne
#2 Green Hotel in Valbonne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Valbonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sophia Antipolis is a 4 star hotel located in the Technopole, 20 minutes from Nice Airport and Cannes. The hotel offers 97 airconditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar and six conference rooms for your seminars or banquets. This hotel is equally suitable for a business trip or a holiday on the French Riviera with your partner or family. Close to golf courses and the Marineland theme park, the hotel also features a swimming pool, play area, tennis court and private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sophia Antipolis Hotel Valbonne
Novotel Valbonne
Novotel Hotel Valbonne
Valbonne Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing