We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good place to have a quick lunch”
Review of Jimmy's Killer Prawns - CLOSED

Jimmy's Killer Prawns
Price range: $19 - $57
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Of course the prawns are super and in the summer it is like a garden party feeling. Lots of families with kids as they have a kind of playground.

Thank Mas_Shabanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy06560, Manager at Jimmy's Killer Prawns, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for your comments on the Trip Advisor site. We do try to give speedy service to clients at lunch time as many of our guests need to get back to work and so we appreciate knowing that we are succeeding in giving a 'quick lunch' The bouncy castle is indeed a great source of joy to parents and children as mom and dad can enjoy their meal whilst the kiddies amuse themselves after having had their meal. We always serve the children first however if we are told to serve all plates at the same time, we will happily do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 28 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

From the perfectly cooked salmon, calamari, prawns and ribs to the excellent and friendly service we couldn't recommend this restaurant enough. We think this is the first meal where everyone loved their food, the children got to enter a colouring in competition (to be drawn in April 2012) and hubby got to practice his emerging French on very patient and delightful staff. We loved it and will be back again - very soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank icklefritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy06560, Manager at Jimmy's Killer Prawns, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you for the compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

have the Surf and Turf! You won't be disappointed! How on earth the prawns can be so consistently good amazes me...we have been back to this South African franchise again and again. Outdoor and indoor seating, very casual, often a lot of children. Ignore the plastic tablecloths, you are there for the prawns!!!Service great, and friendly.

1  Thank Tana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy06560, Manager at Jimmy's Killer Prawns, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

We appreciate all reviews, positive and negative. We are delighted that you enjoy our prawns!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We happened upon Jimmy's after a day at the beach and lunch in Cannes - in other words we wanted something easy and simple; this restaurant was just right. While we're not talking foodie-type food, we are talking decent, tasty and fun. The outdoor dining area is casual and perfect on a warm summer eve. The shrimp are pretty good, offered by size( "king" "queen" are the way to go) with 3 side sauces. There are many other choices on the menu, but the shrimp make the experience. Service, although friendly is not too good, but thankfully the menu is clear so not very much is required from the waitstaff. The prices are not cheap, but for what is offered. In short, if you're looking for an alternative to a classy-classic chic French eatery that's a lot' more than just adequate, come to Jimmy's Killer Prawns.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AUDEIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

After all the hype, it was just seafood with rubbish sauces and poor service without the charm of a McDonalds

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gubgub40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Killer Prawns also viewed

Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing