We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Elysee Carnot

L'Elysee Carnot
Ranked #7 of 82 Restaurants in Valbonne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, French, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vallauris Golfe-Juan, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I plate for everyone - and all as tasty and scrumptious as the next - a very nice family run restaurant - you can tell they enjoy their work - it translates in their smiles and service

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilovecannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    59
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

What a delightful place - lovely staff, good pizzas (large) and excellent value for money - we will return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elswickian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Below average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This can't be the same restaurant with all these positive reviews as it was the most tasteless pizza I have ever eaten. Bland, burnt and boring. I only ate it because I was tired and hungry after a long day.This was the first open restaurant we found driving into Valbonne and if I visit this area again, I would rather stay hungry than eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A true gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Buzzy friendly atmosphere where kids enjoy the cellar-like dining room and where we were greeted with sincere joy - the service is most excellent and friendly. The pizzas are leafy thin and crispy, and the wine list is impressive. Just what you need after a day on the road.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oldman_Eastman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best pizza in la cote d'Azur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We are regular goers we haven't been as they closed for a couple of weeks in February.

It is run by husband and wife son and daughter. There are 70 types of pizzas and a very impressive wine list. The pizzas are very thin and you don't feel bloated when you leave.

it is great value and the service is always good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Elysee Carnot also viewed

Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Elysee Carnot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing