We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“averge hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Belles Terrasses

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Belles Terrasses
Ofra
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“averge hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

first positive. Great location near Gourdon and not too far from St Paul de Vence. Rooms have private balcony with table and chairs. The balcony overlooks southern France and the sea.
Beautiful! Room was clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast good. Negative-our room had a smell
of mold as there was some mold on one of the walls. Large window/doors have no screen. No air
condition or fan. Possible problem of flies and misquitos. It was cool at night so didn't have a problem but it could be if you have to leave windows open.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    37
    14
    9
    12
See reviews for
18
55
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very friendly owner. Klean and comfortable room with balkony overlooking the sea towards Antibes.
Good service, breakfast and good lokal cooking in the restaurant.
Situated close to Tourrette sur Loup and Vence you are very centrally lokated for exploring eastern Provence.
You need a car though.

Room Tip: Ask for souyhfacing room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swedane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in september, Had a lovely front room [no.5] looking towards the coast. Very well decorated and plenty of space for clothes. Superb bathroom. Bed nearest window a bit saggy!!

Food excellent, very good value for money especially the cheaper menus. Run by a very friendly family especially the youngest little girl and her mother who could not do enough to help. Breakfasts were what one would expect at this price in France but included fruit juice. Had many worse breakfasts in Scotland!!

We hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room ar the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
180 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

My wife and me stayed at Les Belles Terrasses for four nights in November. The welcome was friendly (I speak French, not sure how good the owners speak English), free parking, nice view from the balconies (you can even see the sea), rooms were nice and clean. It's OK to walk to the village, takes just 10 mins, although indeed there is no footpath. The breakfast is normal for France, don't expect any buffet there. We actually liked having the dog and the parrot around, just nice! But, if you have a dog allergy, better don't go to this place. Location is fine also to explore the French Riviera, it's a 30 min drive to the coast, or to Antibes and Nice etc. The village is also really beautiful!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thearndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights & must say this is one of the worst hotels i have stayed in. Staff very rude& unfriendly, breakfast was appaling, 1 cup of coffe, & 2 tiny end of loaf toasted, no plate to have toast on, had to use a paper napkin to spread toast, the worst breakfast I have had ever, I expected much better for paying £80.00 per night for a double room.The room was good, & was clean.I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rosemaryScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tourrettes-sur-Loup hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

We stayed twice at this hotel - on arrival to Nice Airport and the night before departing from Nice Airport. Both times we were in front rooms looking out to the coast. The rooms were clean, warm and a nice size with balcony and shutters. We found the family that run the hotel kind and friendly. The set menu at night was excellent value and the dining room was an interesting room architecturally. There is no lift. The location is very convenient - just a few minutes from Tourrettes. We parked in front of the hotel. We drove to Tourrettes Sur Loup as the road was a little narrow to walk, and parked our car in the public carpark just outside town and walked in, a lovely walk to a delightful village . For local knowledge visit The Tourist Information Centre in town - we found the staff very helpful. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and considered it to be very comfortable and good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2009

We spent a fantastic week here in September 2009. Very charming family and a dog called Boris who likes to help you eat your breakfast. The only slight mark down is that the room we had that was listed as having a bath was one of those half baths that was neither a bath or a shower but is worth putting up for with for all the other benefits. Also this was a great place to eat dinner, delicious food and very good value for money. If staying, ask for a room with a terrace as this will give you views over to the sea in the distance. Well worth staying here.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ay_derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourrettes-sur-Loup
2.0 mi away
La Victoire
La Victoire
#4 of 13 in Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Frogs' House
The Frogs' House
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jeannet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Hameau
Le Hameau
#2 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Roseraie
Hotel Villa Roseraie
#3 of 13 in Vence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#5 of 13 in Vence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
4.3 mi away
Chateau de Grasse
Chateau de Grasse
#1 of 1 in Le Bar-sur-Loup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Belles Terrasses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Belles Terrasses

Property: Les Belles Terrasses
Address: 1315 route de Vence, 06140 Tourrettes-sur-Loup, France
Location: France > Provence > Alpes Maritimes > Tourrettes-sur-Loup
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Belles Terrasses 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Les Belles Terrasses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing