We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Could Not Have Been a Better Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This Could Not Have Been a Better Choice”
Reviewed January 3, 2011

My wife and I did a trip through the South of France and Italy's Amalfi Coast in September and stayed at all first rate resorts including places that cost upwards of $1,000/night (a-typical for us). I have to say that Pastis was as good or better in every category. The rooms are large, immaculate, have modern immenities and are set back in a courtyard with a beautiful private pool. When I go back to St. Tropez I will stay here and not even look at another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHSteinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    16
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
99
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

From the colour of the shutters to the lightly scented loo rolls, every detail has been covered in this gorgeous boutique hotel.
Amazingly comfortable beds, double glazing to block out the outside noise, a great position near to town without being right in the centre and our bedroom had lovely views of the sea to the front and the pool at the back.
Breakfast is perfect - simple, quality, fresh ingredients.
Pauline and John the owners have done a great job and should be very proud of the hotel and their staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
If you're going there's a great little family run Italian in town, which you should definitely book - just up a side street from the port - think it's called Cristina's - gorgeous!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Mmmm how does the best bed you've ever slept in, the coolest room you've ever been in, the nicest reception staff and an awesome collection of books (from Bond to Hemingway) to read by the designer swimming pool. I'm sold!! It really was that good.

Sexy St Tropez centre is five minutes away on food, so it's calm and quiet unlike those just 500 metres/yards away. And way chicer (I poked my head into a few around place des Lices, so I know). It's super friendly too - it may be an interior designer's dream, and the funky decor may be understated and 'in' and a la mode, but it's really just a very well run, extraordinarily nice boutique hotel.

We laughed when we read one of the reviews right down below..."it didn't have a lift". It's only got 9 rooms, sugar-pie - you walk up ten steps to get to your room! What a silly billy.

See you next year St Tropez! Will return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milan077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2010

A wonderful hotel set 10 minutes walk from the port of St. Tropez. The owners John & Pauline are terrific hosts and had some excellent tips for restaurants, beach clubs, walks, markets, etc. They also employ very professional staff who helped us enjoy a tremendous 10 days in the Mediterranean sun.
The hotel room was a very good size and very comfortable. The bathroom was also excellent and had all the facilities you would expect from a hig-class hotel.
John & Pauline love the arts and this is reflected in the decor which made the stay all the more enjoyable. We would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the St. Tropez area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JK646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We spent a week there with two small kids. Although very much an adult hotel, we were all made to feel extremely welcome. The pool is sublime, the breakfasts the best we had in St Tropez by a country mile, the rooms and linens are gorgeous, the bar well-stocked, and the owners and staff are all lovely, without exception - they are also very helpful about restaurant suggestions and reservations. The only thing missing from the rooms is an i-pod docking station. We felt very sad to leave and I'm sure we'll be back there other the next few years.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorettatim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed at Pastis for two weeks and loved it. It has style but is not precious and its staff are exceptionally helpful. We wanted a quiet and relaxing time (in St Tropez, of all places!) and that is what we enjoyed. John and Pauline Larkin were brilliant 'hosts', engaging and thoughtful; a nightcap at the bar at the end of an evening was always a highlight.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBWatKennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

If you are looking for a St Tropez Hotel with a great location (5 min walk into centre of town), incredible style and wonderful hospitality then this is simply the hotel to stay in. All the hassle of making reservations for restaurants, ideas for beach clubs etc taken care of and even a game of boules with the owner. Marvelous. highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haddon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#7 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#11 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
214 reviews
1.5 mi away
Benkirai Hotel
Benkirai Hotel
#13 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pastis Hotel St Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pastis Hotel St Tropez

Property: Pastis Hotel St Tropez
Address: 75 avenue du General Leclerc, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pastis, our small private hotel in St Tropez facing the sea. Filled with 20th century art and photography and furnished with an eclectic mix of period and "modern classic" pieces. All 9 rooms are light and airy with terraces or balconies, superbly sprung beds, luxury linens, spacious bathrooms, flat screens, and DVDs. Relax beside our stunning dark green pool, surrounded by giant palms and gentle jazz coming from our "full-on" zinc bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pastis Hotel St Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing