We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We reserved this hotel after carefuly analyzing the reviews posted at Tripadvisor. This is definitively a great hotel and for us, the best option in Saint Tropez. Small, trendy, spacious and very good taste rooms, well located. John and his staff are very hospidable and ready to assist you. We had the chance of seeing a room at La Pinede, which was some some 300 euros more expensive than the one we reserved at Pastis. The rooms at La Pinede are just ugly and overpriced; with no taste at all. We'll be back to the Pastis and Saint Tropez.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charles46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 183 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2009

Although a lot of thought has obviously gone into the decor of the hotel it just has no soul or warmth to it. Our check was very sterile and we were left to our own devices to carry and find our room. Again you couldn't fault the decor or presentation of the room and it was large for us (couple and a child). The pool looked nice but it was salt water which wasn't expected and unfortunately the position of the sun terrace/chairs means that at certain times of the day you are in the shade not out of your own choice. It's a good 10 minute brisk/jog walk to St Tropez and the walk on the way back was busy with traffic and unfortuntely homeless people on the pavements. Thank god we were only there one night and we didn't stay for breakfast mainly due to the cold environment. Maybe ok for trendy young couples but definitely not recommended for families.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tillyoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

My wife and I just completed a 2 night stay at the Pastis Hotel in St. Tropez. I can't say enough great things about the hotel, staff, location and service. We are staying in Monte Carlo for 10 nights but wanted to spend some time on the beaches of St. Tropez without making the drive back and forth the same day so we decided to book a room a few weeks before our trip to Europe in late July.

Fortunately they had a room left for us. We inquired at several other top hotels and they were all booked solid already for our dates. What I liked is the customer service was great. They emailed me back almost immediately to say it would be possible to stay 2 nights. I inquired if they had any discounted rates but they didn't as they were booked solid. One of the reasons I booked it was the great reviews on Trip Advisor and their #1 rating for hotels in St. Tropez. Definitely it deserves the strong ranking. Just be careful as the price on Trip Advisor says "average year-round price is $553/night" but during high season it's €550 ($787) per night. It was worth it. They take a 50% deposit and they emailed me a form and I sent it back and they charged it right away. Quick and easy. They take American Express which is great as several places in Europe don't.

The staff was very friendly. Especially one of the employees named Logan who is the one I mostly dealt with via emails. He was always very quick with emails and extremely professional. The hotel is lucky to have a guy like that working there. When we arrived indeed he was the one working behind the desk and checked us in. He buzzed us in so we could park our rental car and helped us bring our bags to our room.

The hotel includes free parking for their guests. The parking area is behind the hotel. After you check in they give you a code to use to enter and exit. We only used our car to get to the beaches. The location is so great that you won't need to drive around other than to go to the beaches. You are literally just a 10 minute walk to the Harbor area with the shops, dining and cafes. It's so convenient! The location is wonderful.

We booked a suite facing the ocean. The view was very nice. I'll post a few photos I snapped from the room including the view. Our room was very spacious and it was decorated so great. Their interior design did a great job. Every detail was well looked after. The room had plenty of closet space, a very comfortable true King size bed. The bathroom was very spacious with a cast iron bathtub with rainfall shower from above. Double his and her sink with a heated towel rack.

Our room had a desk and an area by the TV with a chair and chaise lounge. There was a spacious refrigerator and a TV with a DVD player as well. We never used our TV as we were out so much. The room had an electronic safe as well. The hotel provided free wi-fi internet access which is great. Nothing I hate more than spending this much money per night on a room and then the hotel charging another $25 per night on internet (like my recent stay in London). The hotel also had a pool area in the back but we never used it as we went to the beach both days we were there. There was also a small balcony in our room with table and chairs.

The staff was very friendly and courteous. There was a turn down service at night. We went out for dinner and our room was always made fresh again with new towels by the time we came back. The hotel is well decorated with beautiful paintings and photographs.

Traffic is so bad in St. Tropez during high season and parking is a pain so it's great you don't have to take your car out at night. Also, there is a supermarket just a few blocks from the hotel. As you exit the hotel take a right and keep going straight until you get to the town center. About a 5 minute walk there is a smaller supermarket and then if you walk 2 blocks more there is a Monoprix supermarket. If you just want drinks there is a gas station just to the right of the hotel.

Definitely I'd highly recommend this hotel for its wonderful and spacious rooms, the great service and the location. We were in room #3 which faces the ocean. Just keep in mind it might be more quiet at the back of the hotel. There is a street in front of the rooms right before you have the ocean so keep in mind this hotel isn't oceanfront. There is a street separating the ocean but the noise wasn't a problem for us. The room also had black out blinds if you want to sleep in. The only thing our room didn't have which maybe was an oversight was there was no clock in our room.

The hotel provided a baby crib at no additional charge which was a nice touch as well. It was really comfortable and I can't imagine a better experience at any hotel in St. Tropez.

** Also keep in mind breakfast is the only meal they serve in the room. There is no room service but I doubt that would be a problem as there are plenty of great restaurants close by that are open late.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank saintba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Stayed at Hotel Pastis for eight nights late July, and it was perfect! Coming from one week in the hustle and bustle of Cannes, it was very relaxing to arrive at the Pastis. The owners and the rest of the small group of staff were fantastic! Very welcoming, helpful and effective. It almost felt like visiting old friends. The hotel itself is a story of its own... Beautiful buildings, where every little detail is taken into account. Large room (ours was number four), large bathroom, plenty of cupboards, large terrace and beautiful furniture. Fantastic pieces of contemporary art and photography - both in the lobby and in the rooms. To have a Pastis by the beautiful, dark-green pool after a long day of beaching or shopping felt like heaven on earth!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

We just returned from a very special four night stay at the Pastis. We will absolutely be returning! Everything from the welcome to the checkout was perfect, professional and, most importantly for me, personal. Attention to detail was meticulous, the design was wonderfully classic/contemporary with great art, photography and interior decoration. The owners, Pauline and John, are truly delightful and welcoming. We stayed in Room 6 which was on the ground floor near the pool. It wasn't the most expensive room but the bathroom was huge and the bedroom so comfortable and spacious, I have no need to pay more next time for a larger room - it was perfect for us.

The Pastis is situated about 10 minutes stroll from the centre of town which is great if you have a car, as we did, and don't want to navigate the narrow streets and unbearable traffic of St Tropez after a day at the beach. Traffic in and out of the town is dreadful in high season so it was great to arrive and park and not have to deal with getting stuck in St Tropez proper.

All in all, a great stay, a lovely pool, warm welcome and excellent facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yogadeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We have just returned from a three night stay at the Hotel Pastis and have very fond memories. The hotel, pool area and rooms are beautiful. The attention to detail is fantastic and the staff are wonderfully kind and attentive.

Breakfast is informal and relaxed - served by the amazing swimming pool. The drive to the Pampelonne beach clubs is a easy as you do not have to contend with the traffic that plagues the centre of St Tropez.

I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsbirdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

This is a beautifully conceived and detailed hotel- impeccable in every respect. If you like style AND function then this is the place for you.

Just go and stay- it's fabulous.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikegordonEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
403 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Ponche
Hotel La Ponche
#14 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#10 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pastis Hotel St Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pastis Hotel St Tropez

Address: 75 avenue du General Leclerc, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range: $238 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pastis, our small private hotel in St Tropez facing the sea. Filled with 20th century art and photography and furnished with an eclectic mix of period and "modern classic" pieces. All 10 rooms are light and airy with terraces or balconies, superbly sprung beds, luxury linens, spacious bathrooms, flat screens, and DVDs. Relax beside our stunning dark green pool, surrounded by giant palms and gentle jazz coming from our "full-on" zinc bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pastis Hotel St Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing