We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great find!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Best deal in st tropes . We stayed here for two nights and what a deal. Under 500 bucks for a brand new hotel and room in the center if it all.
Quick walks to the marina and shopping in town. Great roof deck for a swim or a drink

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrellKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear DarrellKC,

Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read that your first experience in the hotel pleased you for the rate as well as for the place itself.

September is a great month to enjoy Saint-Tropez, weather is still great and, if you are able to visit us during the week, you will surely find great deals.

Please feel free to visit us back soon.

Kind regards

Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    81
    23
    11
    13
See reviews for
51
156
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed at Hotel de Paris for nearly two weeks recently, and our experience was absolutely outstanding. Beginning months before our arrival, we were assisted by the kind staff with things such as ground transportation, exclusive beach club reservations, and suggestions for activities. A room is a room, and most are roughly the same among the best hotels. However, it is the staff that makes the difference, and at Hotel de Paris, this is indeed the case. Samuel, the head concierge, is simply a magician. He makes difficult things happen, seemingly effortlessly, and always with a smile. He and his team, for us, were the difference between a good vacation in St Tropez, and a great one. The wine selection in their excellent hotel restaurant is impressive (I collect first growth Bordeaux). The rooftop pool and restaurant are beautiful places to spend an afternoon, if you need a break from the bustling beaches. If want to know where to go in St Tropez, and more importantly, if you want to GET IN, then this is the place to stay, and this is the team to help you.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can. The added space is worth the cost if you can swing it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear Kim D,

Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor.

We already gave the note to Samuel and the whole team and we are very pleased to read such a nice feedback.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you soon back and share with you many other special moments.

Best regards

Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel de Paris in August for 4 days.
I agree with the said above: quick and professionally trained service, although rough around the edges somewhat.. but ok-they genuinely try, and a great location in a sense that you can walk everywhere.
That is as good as it gets.
Our room was pretty small for the amount of money we paid and despite the PVC windows I woke up several times a night, every night, because some drunk was shouting or some cool dude could not keep his ferrari excitement to himself.
Most disappointingly, the hotel owners decided to "impress" the public by going al out modern in terms of style, and as it often happens, they totally missed the mark. Please tell me what is the point of bringing cheap, bog standard Dubai fit-out to a special place like St Tropez? Why did you need to repeat what we saw millions times before??? The hotel has not sense of place, there is not life in it whatsoever, and all those peacock chairs and all that abhorrent art downstairs are nothing but an annoying in-your-face nuisance.
Ok, it is one thing to ignore the architectural/cultural heritage of the place, but please do not ignore the culinary traditions! This is the reason why we, the tired exhausted, sun and peace starved New Yorkers and Londoners, come to St Tropez. Please do yourself a favour and find a coffee that does not taste like pi**, get some organic, farm eggs for breakfast, with deep yellow yolks--not light/grey yellow, and then learn to boil them properly. Please also do not change your definition of "fruit salad" that you send as a room service every single time and also please learn that high paying client is obsessed about his well-being and health and does not want sugar on every piece of fruit. This is the basic stuff that every luxury hotel knows how to do. Given my breakfast experience, I did not even contemplate going for dinner...
BOTTOM LINE: do not waste your money on gimmicks!
Go for the time-proven spots in St Tropez that you always go to and you will not be disappointed. I for one truly hope that Hotel de Paris will close its doors pretty soon for it is not worth diluting the charm, the quality and the glamour of St Tropez with substandard 15-minute wonders like that.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear T R,

Thank you for your very prolific comment on Trip Advisor.
Thank you as well for taking the time to create your profile on Trip Advisor for this special occasion.

We feel sorry you did not like and understand our decoration made by a famous French designer renowned in many luxurious hotels. Please feel confident that the architecture of the hotel was done by a local architect, approved and encouraged by all major local authorities and main actors of the village.

We will see with our food and beverage team regarding the fruit salad but we believe that we propose several fruit salads in our buffet breakfast. We will of course improve everything that can be thanks to your comment.

Our windows usually give full satisfaction to our guests even on the first floor…but as you truly mention, we remain a hotel located in center of the village (which is a main interest of the hotel).

As we always say, please do not hesitate to mention any disagreement (even the smallest one) DURING your stay at the hotel so that we can react in due time.

We hope we will be able to welcome you another time to redeem the image you have of the hotel.

Kind regards

Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have been going to st tropez for the last 15 years and always stay at the Byblos, (5 star) this year my husband and I decided since we were only staying a couple of days instead of our usual 10, to try somewhere else. Location is great, staff is pleasant, service was fine, room just ok, shower as soon as you walk in, round bed (tricky, my husband is 6'4") hotel has absolutely no life, roof top bar terrible, lobby is really just a big waiting area. There is NO way this is anywhere near a 5 star hotel. All the hotels we stay at are 5 star, we know the difference, this place was at best a 3 star, really not even that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Mcwny,

Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor.

We can understand you slept in one of our Patio Terrace room with a round bed (7’5 diameter) very requested yet by repeating guests.

As everywhere in the hotel, this is one detail of our design that does not please everyone…and we always propose this option and you can of course feel free to ask for a Patio Terrace room with “normal” king bed instead if you prefer.

Thank you for staying with us and do not hesitate to visit us for another stay.

Kind regards

Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I go to St. Tropez every summer, i ve been to many hotels but this is so far the worst for the price u pay... I have to say that all the staff is very nice and polite and the service is good and quick.. But rooms are very far from a 5 star hotel! They all are tiny and dark,and even the 'suite' has a bathroom so tiny you can think is a RV toilette! The decorations of The Rooms are cheap and the wiew is a nightmare. Position thou is central and perfect

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Milanotop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Milanotop,

Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor.

We feel sorry our suites did not meet your expectations with their 35sqm and two divided areas for room and living room. After seeing your picture we can truly recognize our suite…but in a contre-jour picture it is quite difficult to find it not dark…

The view facing the ancient gendarmerie may not be the nicest one due to the renovation pending of this ancient famous building who should become a museum within 2 years. We can as well see a bit of see view from your room which is not so unpleasant…

Decoration may not be at your taste and we feel sorry for this but are designed by famous and renowned names and companies we are not allowed to name on our reply.

We hope to welcome you another time in the hotel.

Kind regards

Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was a great central hotel in St. Tropez village that worked if you like hanging out in the port, village clubs and shopping. During the day you'd need a car to hit the beaches but if you go in June (I stayed there June 2013) you manage to avoid most of the crowds and traffic that can be painful in the later months and you get better weather to boot.

The hotel had recently opened when we stayed there and it looked crisp and clean. There was a decent smallish gym but with a good set of basic equipment both cardio and weights. Very few people in there most of the time.

The pool was out of commission while we were there but we didn't care much for it as we were out most of the time on the beaches or the port or hanging out in the village.

Don't expect anything overly fancy but it is well done. France has mostly independent hotels or very small chains so you will struggle to find standardization. That's just the way they are.

Room Tip: Try to get something on the inside courtyard as I don't think there are any views on the exterio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pendolino77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Pendolino,

Thank you for your comment. Even one year later a comment is better than no comment like this we know what our customers think about our hotel and service.

You should visit us again this year to see how we improved after one year opening, for example the pool is great, and we added a more important choice of weights in the fitness…

Kind regards

Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel (Mid June '14) with our two children (5 &9) and would highly recommend it. Great location as far as walking to almost everything and a free shuttle that was almost always available. The concierge was on it as was the rest of the staff. Our only real complaint was with the bathrooms. Almost zero counter space (annoyed my wife more than me) and when you shower water goes everywhere. No shower curtain, just a little glass door that needs to be three feet longer. The sinks are a bit goofy as well as water splashes every where. Not much of a view on the lower floors but the rooms were quiet and great curtains for those who sleep 'til noon.

Room Tip: Higher floors if you care about the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Kevin H,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

On reading it we think you may have reserved a “Suite” category not offering a large Italian shower with rain shower and full glass door like all other rooms or suites of the hotel.
We are pleased to read you enjoyed our curtains and slept well in a room on a lower floor during the day.

We will be pleased to welcome you soon with your family.

Kind regards

Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#2 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#9 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#7 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez

Property: Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Address: 1,traverse de la Gendarmerie, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the village on the emblematic Place de la Gendarmerie, Hotel de Paris-Saint-Tropez is your invitation to happiness, refinement and luxury. The hotel has been totally redesigned, right through to the layout. With elegant rooms and suites, a suspended glass-bottomed swimming pool, several restaurants - "Le PATIONATA" and "Les TOITS LOUNGE" inspired by Provencal, Mediterranean cuisines.- And the hedonistic Clarins spa, your time here can only be unique. All areas of the hotel have been equipped with the ultimate in technology, the very latest invisible venue and room automation solutions and everything you need to keep in touch with the world. The friendly yet unobtrusive service is simply outstanding, whether you are staying in the hotel or just enjoying a drink, sharing dinner with friends or relaxing in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing