We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend the money and stay here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I am fortunate enough to travel to St Tropez for work and had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel de Paris with my co-worker. I cannot say enough about this hotel-from the location, the staff and service and the property itself! We had set up transportation through the hotel from Nice and encountered several travel delays due to a strike and the concierge was so helpful and instantaneous with their response in rescheduling. They were in constant communication with me and so easy to work with-everyone spoke English very well, so the communication was easy. Upon arrival, all of the staff addressed us by name, upgraded our room and provided nothing but excellent service the entire time. Our rooms were quite large and the decor was spectacular. We had rooms with the king bed and walk in shower with the mosaic tile-quite possibly the most amazing shower I've ever been in. The toiletries are Clarins, which was great and on the first evening, they dropped off a handwritten note with some cookies & truffles at turndown service-such a nice added touch! I am also a big fan of the plush towels and robes that are provided. Noise level outside of the rooms were non-existent-I was not bothered at all by noise. The rooftop pool and the spa were not open yet, but these are two areas that I would love check out on my next visit. I was also excited to see that the selection of English tv channels was better than anywhere else that I've stayed in Europe. The location of the hotel couldn't be better-it is within walking distance of nearly everything in town-we did not need a taxi while we were there. I only have two complaints-one being that with most European hotels, they do not provide an iron & ironing board, but they also do not bring you one to use & return. You have to use the housekeeping service for pressing and for two tops and a pair of jeans, it was 28 euro! And it took them nearly two hours to do...........bring a travel steamer with you if possible. The second complaint is that the breakfast served in the upstairs restaurant is expensive for a buffet of meats, cheeses, cereal and fruit. Save yourself the 37 euro and pick up a croissant somewhere else. Aside from these, I have nothing but amazing things to say about this hotel and dream of my next trip there. I travel all of the world for work and this is by far my favorite hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmorg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear jmorg8,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hôtel de Paris Saint-Tropez.
Our rooftop pool and Clarins Spa are now open and waiting for you…we hope you will reach easily the hotel for your next visit, otherwise you know that our Concierge team can assist you as usual and can be confident with us.

We do not provide iron in rooms for security reason as we are not allowed to do so and usually have a very fast laundry service…many ladies who need their clothes on last minute can surely acknowledge! So please forgive us for this time and be sure this should not happen again.
Our American (buffet) breakfast is 32€ and for this rate you could have much more like eggs, pastries, and full buffet…we can as well provide a continental breakfast for 28€.

We are so pleased to be your favorite hotel around the globe and will be pleased to welcome you for your next stay in Saint-Tropez.

Kind regards

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hôtel de Paris - Saint-Tropez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 397 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, excellent service , great food and wifi
The best concierge I ever experienced in my life, his name is Alain....
The room is excelent, very clean, modern, comfortable
The bath tub was didn't work very good, after a few minutes the water didn't flow so we water stuck in the bathroom

Super comfortable towels and bathrobes

I would definitely repeat and recommend this hotel


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asltravelhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Aslatravelhigh,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hôtel de Paris Saint-Tropez.
It is a pleasure to know you liked several points of the hotel and will recommend it!

Alain will be pleased to hear about such a nice comment as a good Concierge is always very important in a hotel.

Best regards

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hôtel de Paris - Saint-Tropez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The best part of this hotel are the staff,so helpful and friendly and most speak English well.No bags taken thru the lobby which is good.Check in in the room, quiet inner facing well appointed rooms.Excellent location and superb restaurant and other facilities.Not chep but you get what you pay for.
Wifi is intermitant weak and lets the rest of the hotel down tho.Needs to be fixed.
Loved our two days and would come again.

Room Tip: take the inner facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Jack C,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hôtel de Paris Saint-Tropez.

What a pleasure to welcome guests from New-Zealand being so friendly! Our staff is improving thanks to guests like you. Our Wifi should be in better health from today…

You are right, the Patio Terrace rooms are very quiet and nobody can see you from the outside, colors are very nice as well, one of my favorite.

Best regards

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hôtel de Paris - Saint-Tropez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a new hotel ideally located and walking distance to most of the important restaurants and marina.

The standard rooms are small and bathroom has a strange configuration with the WC in a separate room - more of a tiny closet and a large shower and sink in an opposite room.

The shower is very big but without any shelves to put the soap or sponge on.

Otherwise the rooms are new and clean.

What is especially good about the hotel is the concierge service. They are a great team and offer free shuttles to the beaches. Whatever you need, they will arrange. Excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balacony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamil5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Kamil5000,

Thank you for sharing your experience in the Hôtel de Paris Saint-Tropez.

All our Classic rooms are about 269sqft with a large walk-in shower with rain shower and of course separated WC.

We are pleased to know that you liked our free shuttle for the beaches and Concierge team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hôtel de Paris - Saint-Tropez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at Hotel de Paris SaintTropez for 2 nights. I was more than pleasantly pleased at the service and the accomodations. I felt that the staff really paid attention to details. the towels were delightfully soft, the Clarins products were nice, the bed was really comfortable. I loved the shower and want to copy the idea for my home. I ate at the sushi restaurant and it was great. The location of this hotel is fantastic and easy to walk to the city center. I especially wanted to acknowledge Aurelie, the front desk agent, for her thoughtfulness and willingness to answer all questions. The pool was not ready yet but was about to open after testing. That was the only negative!
All in all, I loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arifenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Arifenburg,

Thank you so much for your so nice comments about our central location, Clarins room amenities and comfortable bedding.
Please feel free to copy the idea of our rain shower with its mosaics decoration…so delightful!

Our Japanese Chef Tsumoru will be pleased to know you enjoyed the moment spent at the Roof, did you go up there for the amazing sunset on the terrace?

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for a little swim (as we opened the swimming-pool this week-end).

Your positive feedback will be passed on to Aurelie and the rest of the team.

Best regards

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hôtel de Paris Saint-Tropez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

De Paris - new hotel in the center of Saint Tropez.
Not far from the harbor and the bus station.
City hotel,.
The style can be described as minimalist with high-tech and art deco elements.
Facilities include an outdoor rooftop swimming pool and terrace, patio restaurant with canopies.
Pretty quiet and calm.
Rooms are bright. The abundance of white.
There is a SPA by Clarins
At the reception there is the Russian-speaking lady.
Stylish city hotel 5 *, not the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Vladislav K,

We would like to thank you for your comment as well as for your pictures…the one of the patio is very nice.
Your description of the hotel is very concise and clear, very useful for all travelers.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will visit us soon for another stay.

Kind regards

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hôtel de Paris - Saint-Tropez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a fabulous location in the centre of saint Tropez . A brand new hotel which is stylish, and very welcoming . We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of wine and a selection of cakes and chocolate . The room had a central very large round bed and a fantastic shower. All complimentary shower gels and shampoos were Clarins. The food was fantastic with French food and also a Sushi restaurant . The staff could not have been more helpful or polite. The only down side was the swimming pool was closed due to repairs. I would recommend this hotel highly .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HdeParis_St-Tropez, Directeur général at Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Katrina S,

Further to your kind annotation following your stay with us, we are glad to hear that you appreciated our wine and cakes welcome amenities prepared by our pastry Chef Franck Moulard.

Our bath products are branded by Clarins, as our Spa which is recently opened, and it is very important for us to note that the range products meet your expectations.
The dared design of the room with round bed deserves the peek indeed, at least in order to live a new experience!

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards

Francis Longuève - General Manager
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.9 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
#11 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
La Bastide de Saint Tropez
#10 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez

Address: 1 Traverse de la Gendarmerie, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range: $245 - $1,402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the village on the emblematic Place de la Gendarmerie, Hotel de Paris-Saint-Tropez is your invitation to happiness, refinement and luxury. The hotel has been totally redesigned, right through to the layout. With elegant rooms and suites, a suspended glass-bottomed swimming pool, several restaurants - "Le PATIONATA" and "Les TOITS LOUNGE" inspired by Provencal, Mediterranean cuisines.- And the hedonistic Clarins spa, your time here can only be unique. All areas of the hotel have been equipped with the ultimate in technology, the very latest invisible venue and room automation solutions and everything you need to keep in touch with the world. The friendly yet unobtrusive service is simply outstanding, whether you are staying in the hotel or just enjoying a drink, sharing dinner with friends or relaxing in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing