We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaiside Hideaway”

Chez la Thailandaise
Ranked #235 of 317 Restaurants in Saint-Tropez
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Very good Thai food prepared by a lovely Thai female chef, but adopted for European taste buds. I had Pahd Thai and nems which were both good. The food and the Thai staff vaguely brought back memories of the street food in Bangkok. The European owner does sit in front of the restaurant smoking and is a little off putting, in the style of the jaded world weary traveler, but he does make the occasional effort to be friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank micleroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 101 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Charming interior and the food was good. It wasn't very spicy but they provided chili sauce on the side. Food was delicious especially the spring roll starter. Expensive

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank lindseyknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

The food was fantastic and the service was even better. By far the friendliest place and very attentive, they even see you out as you leave. Previous reviews mention how pricey this place is however, in comparison to other places I don't think it's that bad considering where you are. I highly recommend this place and we will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Brit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

This is really the worst restaurant in St Tropez. The owner is smoking in the restaurant, the food is awfull and we all became ill after we had diner here. The use a lot of sugar and prepared products. We have not seen any fresh food. Please do not go here

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Been here a few times, and always the same...great original Thai food. I have not had a bad meal here at all. service is good, and since I lived in Thailand , I usually ask for off the menu items which if they have the ingredients , they will make. Nice and familiar.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zappa1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez la Thailandaise also viewed

Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Saint-Tropez, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez
 

Been to Chez la Thailandaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing