We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““The new "White 1921" not as good as the previous Maison Blanche””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White 1921 Saint-Tropez
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
““The new "White 1921" not as good as the previous Maison Blanche””
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I can not judge the hotel, the "renewed" bar was dissapointing. Each year we used to spend nice time at the Bar. This year unfortunately the atmosphere was not there, though the cocktails and the service was good, (except for the manager with the horse tail wearing the same suit every day, caught him helping customers with a cigarette in his hand), the magic was gone. Previous DJ was better.
Such a pity. Pool bar at the Byblos will be a better address to go.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ahmet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    21
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
8
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We spent a long weekend at White1921 (I believe it has recently been bought over, renamed and refurbished) in June 2012.
It was quite simply the best hotel experience we have ever had in St Tropez (my partner & I have more than 25yrs exp between us so we've seen a few horrors in our time!)
We booked at the last minute so there was only a smaller room available, however, we had everything we needed. It was clean, fresh and everything seemed brand new. Their attention to detail is/was fantastic.
The staff couldn't do enough for us. They were incredibly friendly and welcoming and made us feel very much at home.
They made sure we were aware, at the time of booking, that the hotel bar would be open until 1am and so there would be loud music until that time. We had a room to the rear so really were not bothered by the music and I saw that they took the greatest of care to make sure the door of the hotel stayed closed at all times to minimize any disturbance.
It was an absolute pleasure to have our breakfast outside in the bar/garden area which is closed to the public before 8pm.
As for the location - you really are at the center of everything.
We'll be back!

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the property will definitely be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gi11y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We have stayed w/ our 3 kids, for 6 nights, in room 1 and 7.
Everything has been excellent, the location, the breakfast , the ladies who serve it, too.
In other words, we will be back to this hotel w/o any kind of doubt on 2012.

Of course it is important to mention that all our family loves the music, and also we enjoy having dinner and walk in town.

We feel like live in our own house.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanmuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2010

I highly recommend this property, perfect for a solo traveller. The rooms were neat and clean. The staff was extremely gracious, helpful, friendly and I felt quite at home and comfortable. Travelling alone i was a bit nervous but this staff made me feel completely safe and accountable for my whereabouts. The scene is really fun and festive and nice to just walk out into the party! Perfect location-shopping, great restaurants and clubs. I did not have a car but was able to walk to a nearby private beach. Truly a top notch experience and i look forward to staying here again--a very special spot. One note, it is not a full-service hotel-boutique, small property.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJVNYC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

We stayed in the Maison Blanche for one week in August 2009. In summary: nice hotel, central location, rooms are ok. BUT: very noisy (there is loud music until around 2am every day which becomes annoying after while), rooms are quite small and nothing really special, central location but issue is that no parking close to the hotel plus much nicer hotel spots in and around St Tropez; staff ok but not overly polite/forthcoming. Conclusion: there are much better hotels for about the same price in and around St Tropez: Pastis, Messardiere, la Yaca, Villa Marie, new Kube hotel. Would not recommend Maison Blanche in this context

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samydeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2008

I just joined tripadvisor because i found it helpful, and I wanted to write a review of this hotel. I actually stayed here in the summer of 2004 and in 2007, I think its a nice choice if you want to be in a prime location in St. Tropez and also want to save some cash by staying in the smaller rooms this hotel has available. I stayed here with several girlfriends in 2004 and came back and stayed in the attic room last year. Its a small boutique hotel, the front desk is really very nice and will help you with everything. I would not describe the rooms as spacious (at least the smaller and cheaper ones), but its very clean and again a great location right in the heart of town. You are in the middle of all the shops, and there is a nice bar scene at night in the hotel. The hotel byblos is just around the corner as are all the nightclubs. I have seen the bigger rooms and suites and they are very nice if you have the budget for it.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjk7169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Tropez hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dune
Hotel Dune
#51 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
Pastis Hotel St Tropez
#10 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#4 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Mouillage
Hotel Le Mouillage
#19 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Yaca
Le Yaca
#25 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Y
Hotel Le Y
#54 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White 1921 Saint-Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White 1921 Saint-Tropez

Property: White 1921 Saint-Tropez
Address: Place des Lices, 83990, Saint-Tropez, France (Formerly Hotel La Maison Blanche)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in St Tropez's mythical Place des Lices, White 1921 St-Tropez offers eight rooms and suites decorated in a chic and modern style as well as a lounge bar designed by architect Jean-Michel Wilmotte. Decorated in the spirit of the former mansion, the rooms and suites offer a contemporary and elegant design. An eclectic selection of design pieces and slight touches of colour give each room a distinctive character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your White 1921 Saint-Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing